Congratulations 2013 Department of Art and Design Award Recipients and Graduating Students

The College of the Arts congratulates its 2013 Scholarship and Award-certificate recipients below and all graduating students from the Department of Art and Design. Recognitions are being given to underclassmen, as well as soon-to-be-graduating students, at department/school award ceremonies and at the college’s 23rd Convocation ceremony taking place Tuesday, May 21, at 7 p.m. at Sprague Field (Raindates: May 22 or 23). Broadcasting alumna Marta Fernandez (read bio here) will receive the Montclair State University Distinguished Alumnus Award, Katelyn Ascolese will receive the Dean’s Scholar/Artist Award and Jessica Eucker will deliver the senior address. (For a complete list of all the scholarship and award-certificate recipients from the College of the Arts, visit here.)

Excellence in Art Education

Caitlin Vanduyne
Meaghan McDermott

Excellence in Art History

Christine Kojima
Sarah Merrick
Jesenia Ortiz

Excellence in Print and Paper Arts
Christina Roskoski

Excellence in Drawing
Cindy Concannon
Daniel Gerlach
Dana Rogers

Excellence in Photography
Lin Kristensen
Jen Larsen

Excellence in Animation/Illustration
Faye Elizabeth Rogers
Paige Maren Connelly
Kathryn Claire Connelly
Ginette Montoya

Excellence in Sculpture
Wulf Ernst Vaughan

Excellence in Metal-Jewelry
Claire O'Connell-Brala

Cento Amici Award
Laken Whiteclife
Jessica Mollica
Victoria Leta

Katherine Hall Scholarship
Briana Basso

Don & Judy Miller Award
Michele Panama (Animation/Illustration)
Khari Aziz Johnson-Ricks (Fine Arts School and Community settings)

Excellence in Fashion Studies
Lauren Wagner

Excellence in Graphic Design
Theresa Bright
Jocelyn Schneider 
Michael Sulick
Lusine Katrjyan  
Jessica Spataro

Senior Award for Contributions to the Culture of Graphic Design at Montclair State University
Elizabeth Heinzen

Christian and Teresa M. Dingler Visual Arts Scholarship
Nicole Arencibia
Zuleyka Acevedo
Monica Aramayo
Travis Gunther
Julia Williams

Senior Award for Interdisciplinary Excellence
Juan Villanueva