stock photo of building columns

Programs of Study

At the undergraduate level, the Department of Political Science and Law offers two majors and four minors. The Department’s 33-credit Political Science major enables students to pursue areas of interest in American Government and Politics, International Relations, Comparative Politics, and Political Theory. The Jurisprudence, Law and Society major provides a solid foundation for students aspiring to law school and other graduate studies, as well as for work in many other careers that require analytic, conceptual and communications skills. 18-credit minors in Global Security and Diplomacy, Political Science, and Public Administration, are also offered.  Pre-law minor, requiring 21 credits, provides preparation for students planning to seek admission to law school. 

Explore All Majors and Minors

The MA in Law and Governance is a program combining state of the art public policy and state of the art legal analysis in a regulatory law context. Graduates typically work in legal and policy application in industry, state and local government, private non-profit organizations, non-governmental organizations and international organizations.