Aerial shot of Montclair State University's campus.

University Leadership

Board of Trustees

Voting Members

Ms. Rose C. Cali
Ms. Mary Comito
Dr. Francis M.C. Cuss, Chair
Mr. George J. Hiltzik
Mr. Lawrence R. Inserra, Jr., Secretary
Mr. Douglas L. Kennedy
Mr. Ralph A. LaRossa
Mr. Jean Marc de Grandpre
Mr. John L. McGoldrick
Mr. William T. Mullen
Mr. Preston D. Pinkett III
Mr. Kent Sluyter, Vice- Chair
Ms. Fathia Balgahoom, Student

Non-voting Members

Dr. Susan A. Cole
Ms. Faith Victor, Student

Faculty Representative

Dr. Elizabeth Emery

Officers of the University

Susan A. Cole

Joseph A. Brennan

Vice President for Communications and Marketing

Shawn M. Connolly
Vice President for University Facilities

Colleen Coppla

Vice President for Development

Candace C. Fleming
Vice President for Information Technology

Mark J. Fleming
University Counsel

Willard P. Gingerich
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Wendy W. Lin-Cook
Vice President for Enrollment Management

Donna McMonagle
Vice President for Finance and Treasurer

Karen L. Pennington
Vice President for Student Development and Campus Life

David Vernon
Vice President for Human Resources



Academic Deans

Scott Herness, PhD
Vice Provost for Research and Dean, The Graduate School

David Hood, PhD

Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education and Dean of University College, University College

Lora Billings, PhD
Dean, College of Science and Mathematics

Margaree Coleman-Carter, PhD
Dean of Students

Daniel A. Gurskis, MFA
Dean, College of the Arts

Kimberly Hollister, PhD
Dean, School of Business

Judith Lin Hunt, DLS
Dean, Library Services

Tamara F. Lucas, PhD
Dean, College of Education and Human Services

Peter Kingstone, PhD
Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Janice Smolowitz, DNP, EdD, PhD, RN, ANP-BC, DCC
School of Nursing