Hours and Location

The CWE is located on the first floor of Sprague Library (in the far right corner of the Reference area). See campus map.

SUMMER 2014 HOURS

Drop-ins are welcome but not regularly scheduled during the summer; we recommend scheduling an appointment in advance.


June 2-August 21
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday: 11am-7pm
ONLINE ONLY: Friday & Saturday: 11am-4pm
CLOSED:  Sunday

*We will be closed on Saturday, June 28 and Friday, July 4 through Sunday, July 6.

August 22-September 2
OPEN:     ONLINE ONLY Friday, August 22 & Saturday, August 23: 11am-4pm
CLOSED:  Sunday, August 24

OPEN:     Monday, August 25: 11am-7pm
CLOSED:  Tuesday, August 26 through Monday, September 1
OPEN:     Tuesday, September 2: 10am-4pm

Regular fall semester hours begin on September 3, 2014, the first day of fall semester classes.

Regular fall and spring hours:

  • Mondays, 10am-8pm
  • Tuesdays, 10am-8pm
  • Wednesdays, 10am-1pm and 2:30-8pm
  • Thursdays, 10am-8pm
  • Fridays, 10am-4pm
  • Saturdays, 11am-4pm
  • Sundays, 4pm-9pm

The last appointment begins 30 minutes before we close.

*Please note that the CWE is closed on days that Sprague Library is closed.  See Sprague Library Hours.

Inclement Weather Notice: In the event of inclement weather, please see the CWE Emergency Contingency Plan or check our CWE Facebook page for changes to our schedule.