Faculty and Staff

[See our homepage for an update on Department activities during the coronavirus pandemic]

Need a course permit? Click here.

Chairperson

Marc Favata profile photo

Marc Favata

Chairperson, Physics and Astronomy

Phone
973-655-4406
Email
favatam@montclair.edu
Location
Richardson Hall, 213

Administrative Staff

Kinga Picerno profile photo

Kinga Picerno

Program Associate

Phone
973-655-7794
Email
picernok@montclair.edu
Location
Richardson Hall, 213

Faculty

Marc Favata profile photo

Marc Favata

Chairperson

Phone
973-655-4406
Email
favatam@montclair.edu
Location
Richardson Hall, 213
Shaon Ghosh profile photo

Shaon Ghosh

Assistant Professor

Phone
973-655-7797
Email
ghoshs@montclair.edu
Location
Richardson Hall, 269C
Dean Hamden profile photo

Dean Hamden

Assistant Professor

Phone
973-655-7794
Email
hamdend@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Environmental & Life Sciences, 100C
Rodica Martin profile photo

Rodica Martin

Assistant Professor

Phone
973-655-5496
Email
martinro@montclair.edu
Location
Richardson Hall, 269B

Affiliated Faculty

NameTitleLocationPhoneEmail
Ashuwin VaidyaChairpersonCenter for Computing and Information Science, 425N973-655-2139vaidyaa@montclair.edu

Adjunct Faculty

NameEmail
Qurat-ul-Ann Mirzamirzaq@montclair.edu
David Yurtyurtd@montclair.edu

Emeriti Faculty