Aerial photo of outside of the Graduate School building on campus, home to the Office of Research.

Committee and Staff Contacts

Global Compliance and Export Control Committee

Chair:
Maria Anderson
Associate University Counsel
973-655-2127
andersonmar@montclair.edu
exportcontrol@montclair.edu

Healthcare Compliance Committee

Chair and HIPAA Privacy Officer:
Hila Berger
Research Compliance Officer
973-655-7781
bergerh@montclair.edu
privacyofficer@montclair.edu

HIPAA Security Officer:
Brian Beckett
Director, Information Security and Identity Management, Enterprise Technology Services
973-655-4194
beckettb@montclair.edu
sec-official@montclair.edu

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

Chair:
Lisa Hazard
Associate Professor, Biology
973-655-3418
hazardl@montclair.edu
iacuc@montclair.edu

Institutional Biosafety Committee

Chair:
Elena Petroff
Associate Professor, Biology
973-655-2027
petroffe@montclair.edu
ibc@montclair.edu

Biosafety Officer:
Lisa Baker
Associate Director, Environmental Health and Safety
973-655-3864
bakerl@montclair.edu

Institutional Review Board

Chair:
Dana Levitt
Professor, Counseling
973-655-2097
levittd@montclair.edu
reviewboard@montclair.edu

Research Integrity and Compliance Staff

Director of Research Compliance and Regulatory Programs
Hila Berger
Director, Research Compliance and Regulatory Programs
973-655-7781
bergerh@montclair.edu

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee and Institutional Review Board‌
Sabrina Jung, Compliance Coordinator

973-655-3021
jungsa@montclair.edu

Institutional Review Board
Amy Krenzer
Senior Human Research Protections Analyst
973-655-7583
krenzera@montclair.edu