Events and Workshops

The Office of Global Engagement offers ongoing on-campus events, off-campus cultural excursions, and immigration workshops for international students and scholars.  If you have an idea for an event, workshop, program, or cultural excursion, let us know; we’re happy to try something new! For more information, please email oge@montclair.edu

On-Campus Events:

Badminton Tournament Friday, October 7 – 2:30 to 5 PMMeet & Greet Game Retreat Wednesday, October 19: 12-2 PMDiwali Culture & Share Tuesday, October 25: 12:30-2 PM American Football Event Thursday, October 27 – 3 PMTricks, Treats, Travel Monday, October 31, 10 AM to 3 PMWorld Cup Contest Wednesday, December 7, 12:00 PM

Immigration Workshops:

**All immigration workshops will be held via Zoom during the Fall 2022 semester. Please click on each workshop for additional details, to RSVP, and for the Zoom link. You will be directed to login with your credentials through Engage.

OPT Workshop Thursday, September 8 – 11:00 AMCPT Workshop Tuesday, September 13 – 10:00 AMOPT Workshop Monday, October 10 – 2:00 PM
STEM OPT Workshop Wednesday, October 19 – 3:00 PMCPT Workshop Wednesday, November 9 – 2:00 PMOPT Workshop Friday, November 18 – 12:00 PM

Previous Events: