Photo of University Hall
Modern Languages and Literatures

Modern Languages and Literatures Virtual Office Hours

Posted in: Faculty News, Modern Languages and Literatures, Student News

aerial view of campus at sunset with NYC skyline in background

Due to concerns about COVID-19, the Modern Languages and Literatures department will be open but working virtually. If you have any questions or concerns or would like to speak to an advisor, please view the current preferred methods of contact for the department.

  • Najja Couch, Program Assistant for the Department, will be available via email (couchn@montclair.edu) & by a virtual office, a Zoom chat room:
    Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/8806436291
    Meeting ID: 880 643 6291
    Summer hours are Monday to Thursday 8:00 am – 5:30 pm
  • Lois Oppenheim, Department Chair
    Email for appointment by phone, Zoom or Skype: oppenheiml@montclair.edu
  • Dr. Kathleen Loysen, Advisor for French
    Email loysenk@montclair.edu or Zoom drop-in office hours
    Tuesdays at 9:00 a.m.: Join Zoom meeting
    Tuesdays at 1:00 p.m. : Join Zoom meeting
    Thursdays at 9:00 a.m. : Join Zoom meeting
  • Dr. Elizabeth Emery, French Graduate Coordinator
    Office hours by appointment (emerye@montclair.edu)
  • Dr. Enza Antenos, Advisor for Italian
    Drop-in Zoom hours: Wednesdays 12 – 2 p.m.
    Join via Zoom 
    Password: 933152
  • Dr. Andrea Dini, Italian Coordinator
    Email to request an appointment via Zoom, email, Canvas or Google Hangout.
  • Dr. Wing Shan Ho, Advisor for Chinese and Coordinator for Asian Languages
    Available Monday and Wednesday 8:30 a.m.-10:00 a.m. or by appointment
    Email to request an appointment
  • Dr. Thomas Herold, Advisor for German
    Available M-F in the afternoon. Please email me at heroldt@montclair.edu to request a Zoom appointment.
  • Professor Mazooz Sehwail, Advisor for Arabic
    Office hours: Monday – Thursday, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. via Zoom or Skype (MazoozS)
    Students may use whatever is most convenient for them
    Professor Mazooz is available any other time, including weekends, by appointment
    Please Email to request an appointment or Zoom link
  • Dr. Jefferson Gatrall, Advisor for Russian
    Office hours are by appointment for June, July, and Aug. Please email me at gatrallj@montclair.edu.