Fashion Studies

Department of Art and Design Faculty

Full Time Faculty | Part-time/Adjuncts/Visiting Specialists


Full Time Faculty

Kaled Hameide

Kaled Kimal Hameide, MBA
Assistant Professor
Courses Taught: Fashion Marketing and Research
973-655-4179
hameidek@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Kaled Kimal Hameide holds an MBA from Florida International University and has taught at Virginia Commonwealth University and Raffles Design Institute in Singapore. He brings with him extensive experience in fashion design and brand development on a global scale, having worked with corporations in the United States, France, Italy, and the Middle East. His research centers on fashion branding and the business aspects of the fashion industry. He has lectured at international conferences in The Netherlands and Singapore, and is currently completing a book on fashion branding for Fairchild Publications.


 Abby Lillethun

Abby Lillethun, PhD
Associate Professor
Courses Taught: Clothing and Culture, Fashion Illustration
973-655-5713
lillethuna@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Abby Lillethun's academic and creative training in theater led to her first teaching position at the University of South Florida (USF), College of Fine Arts. While there, she designed for dance, drama, and musical theater, primarily costumes. Her costume designs were seen in London at the Tate Gallery, the Laban Centre, Goldsmiths College, University of London, and in Paris and Cairo. She attained tenure, yet decided to pursue her interests in design history and left USF to earn her PhD. While researching her dissertation, she worked in the New York theater costume and apparel industries. She joined the faculty of the University of Rhode Island, where she mentored graduate students and further developed her research in two design areas: Bronze Age Aegean dress and Asian influences in early 20th-century Western textiles and dress. Dr. Lillethun joined the faculty of Montclair State University in 2008. In summer 2010, her book, The Fashion Reader, co-edited with Linda Walters, will appear in a second expanded and revised edition.


 Linda Reilly

Linda Reilly, PhD
Professor
Program Director: BA in Fashion Studies
Courses Taught: Textiles, Historical Analysis of Costume
973-655-7485
reillyl@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Linda Reilly has taught fashion studies courses at a variety of institutions since completing her PhD in 1970. While in college, she worked at the J.L. Hudson Co., in Detroit, in assignments that ranged from department supervisor to assistant buyer to corporate research. At present, she teaches fashion studies courses at Montclair State University and serves as the director of the BA in Fashion Studies program, which has grown to more than 300 majors during her tenure.

| Back to top |


Part-time Faculty/Adjuncts/Visiting Specialists

Shannon Bellum, MFA
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-6854
bellums@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page 

Ericka Bush
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295
bushe@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Susan Eid, MA
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295
eids@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page 

Ricki Gurtman
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295

Profile Page

Chelsea Harriman, MFA
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295
harrimanc@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Jumana Jaber
Assistant Professor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295
jaberju@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Andrea Katz, MFA
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295
katza@mail.montcliar.edu
Profile Page

Melanie Miles, MFA
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295
milesm@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Alissa Morris, MA
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295
morrisa@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Scarlett Morris, BA
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295
morrissc@mail.montcliar.edu
Profile Page

Michelle O’Malley, MS
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295
omalleym@mail.montcliar.edu
Profile Page

Debra Otte, MFA
Assistant Professor (Quarter-time)
Fashion Studies
973-655-7680
otted@mail.montcliar.edu
Profile Page

Emily Pascoe, MA
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295
pascoee@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Stacy Scibelli, MFA
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295
scibellis@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Dena Strong, MS
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295
strongd@mail.montcliar.edu
Profile Page 

Nadine Stewart, MFA
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295
stewartna@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Alexandra Thelin, MA
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7218
thelinal@mail.montcliar.edu
Profile Page

Marisol Trowbridge, MFA
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295
trowbridgem@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Quinta Whitely, MA
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295
whitelyq@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Melissa Yates, MA
Adjunct Instructor
Fashion Studies
973-655-7295
yatesm@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page 

Back to top |