Animation / Illustration

Department of Art and Design Faculty and Staff

Full Time Faculty | Part-time/Adjuncts/Visiting Specialists


Full Time Faculty


 Lauren Carr headshot Lauren Carr, MFA
Assistant Professor
Program Coordinator: BFA in Animation/Illustration
Animation/Illustration
Courses Taught: Intro to 3D Modeling, Intro to 3D Animation, 3D Motion Light and Texture
973-655-7281
carrl@mail.montclair.edu

Lauren Carr joins the Department of Art and Design as an Assistant Professor in the Animation/Illustration program. She has worked professionally for Disney Feature Animation, Cinesite, Sony Pictures Imageworks, and Dreamworks Animation. Some of her film projects include Tangled, Meet the Robinsons, Bolt, Chicken Little, The ChubbChubbs, X-Men United, Rio, and Ice Age 4. Prof. Carr was a character simulation technical director at Blue Sky Studios and, prior to coming to Montclair State University, had taught for the School of Visual Arts in the Department of Computer Art, Computer Animation & Visual Effects.


Part-time/Adjuncts/Visiting Specialists

Christopher Gash, BFA
Visiting Specialist
Animation/Illustration
973-655-7295
gashc@mail.montclair.edu

Ashley Gerst, MFA
Adjunct Instructor
Animation/Illustration
973-655-7295
gersta@mail.montclair.edu

Daniel Hertzberg, BFA
Adjunct Instructor
Animation/Illustration
973-655-7295
hertzbergd@mail.montclair.edu

Lynne Foster, MFA
Adjunct Instructor
Animation/Illustration
973-655-7295
fosterb@mail.montclair.edu

Edward Murr, MA
Adjunct Instructor
Animation/Illustration
973-655-7295
murre@mail.montclair.edu

Christopher Weyant, BA
Adjunct Instructor
Animation/Illustration
973-655-7295
weyantc@mail.montclair.edu

Back to top |