Skip to Content
Team of students at a table in experiential classroom

Our Team & Philosophy

Philosophy

At the Feliciano Center, creative spark and innovative ideas meet the tools to develop them into successful ventures. Part of the Feliciano School of Business, the Feliciano Center for Entrepreneurship is a resource for the entire campus, not just students pursuing a business degree. The Center offers a Minor in Entrepreneurship, a Certificate of Entrepreneurship and a Certificate in Innovation Design. Our highly interactive and experiential courses teach students the mindset of an entrepreneur, a valuable attitude that can help graduates succeed in any career. Our curriculum also helps students develop and enhance real-world skills that many employers desire today. With every industry changing so rapidly, employers want to hire people who are entrepreneurial, creative, innovative and problem-solvers. Our courses will show you how to be that employee.

We aim to blur the line where the campus ends and the entrepreneurial community begins. We do this by hosting a dozen or more free events annually to bring startup founders and innovators to campus to network with our students. We also send students out to co-op internships at startups. The Feliciano Center also has a special mission to nurture women entrepreneurs through program development, mentorship and events, such as Women Entrepreneurship Week.

Staff Directory

Dennis Bone

Dennis M. Bone
Director | Feliciano Center for Entrepreneurship
Phone: 973-655-2095
Email: dennis.bone@montclair.edu
Room: 080C, Feliciano School of Business building

Sharon Waters

Sharon Waters
Program Manager & ENTR 201 Adjunct Professor | Feliciano Center for Entrepreneurship
Phone: 973-655-6803
Email: sharon.waters@montclair.edu
Room: 080A, Feliciano School of Business building

Lori Rowbotham

Lori Rowbotham
Program Assistant | Feliciano Center for Entrepreneurship
Phone: 973-655-5275
Email: lori.rowbotham@montclair.edu
Room: 080, Feliciano School of Business building


Full-Time Faculty Directory

Larry DeGaetano

Larry DeGaetano
Instructional Specialist
Phone: 973-655-7457
Email: degaetanol@montclair.edu
Room: 372, Feliciano School of Business building
Jason M. Frasca

Jason M. Frasca
Entrepreneurship Instructor and Startup Mentor
Phone: 973-655-3151
Email: jason.frasca@montclair.edu
Room: 435, Feliciano School of Business building

Iain Kerr

Iain Kerr
Co-Director of MIX Lab; Instructor of Innovation Design
Phone: 207-332-6097
Email: kerri@montclair.edu

Dr. Ross A. Malaga

Dr. Ross A. Malaga
Professor and Chief Disruptor
Phone: 973-655-3419
Email: malagar@montclair.edu
Room: 464, Feliciano School of Business building

Dr. Wencang (Warren) Zhou

Dr. Wencang (Warren) Zhou
Associate Professor
Phone:  973-655-3155
Email: zhouw@montclair.edu
Room:  452, Feliciano School of Business building


Adjunct Faculty Directory

Photo of Bryan Angelo

Bryan Angelo
Adjunct Professor
Email: angelob@montclair.edu

Marc Baskin

Marc Baskin
Adjunct Professor
Email: baskinm@montclair.edu

Photo of Dr. Mark Gelbert

Dr. Mark Gelbert
Adjunct Professor
Email: gelbertm@montclair.edu

Peter Kestenbaum

Peter Kestenbaum
Adviser to the Feliciano Center
Phone: 201-388-0523
Email: peter.kestenbaum@gmail.com

Amy Masters

Amy Masters
Adjunct Professor
Email: mastersa@montclair.edu

Photo of Ivan Nelson

Ivan Nelson
Adjunct Professor
Email: nelsoni@montclair.edu

Photo of Simone Sloan, Adjunct Professor at Montclair State University.

Simone Sloan
Adjunct Professor
Email: sloanc@montclair.edu


Advisory Board

The Feliciano Center for Entrepreneurship Advisory Board advises the Director on entrepreneurial opportunities and strategies. The members of the Board act as ambassadors for the Feliciano Center for Entrepreneurship within the business community and identify resources and support for the Center.

Daryl Bryant

Daryl Bryant
Co-founder and CEO
Hudson Integrated and NaturalCell Supplements

Photo of Guy Falzarano

Guy Falzarano
Founder and CEO
Lightbridge Franchise Company

Mimi Feliciano

Mimi Feliciano
Founder and CEO
FEM Real Estate

Photo of Sally Glick

Sally Glick
Principal and Chief Growth Strategist
Sobel & Co.

Liz Hogan

Liz Hogan
Financial Services Executive

Marjorie Perry

Marjorie Perry
President and CEO
MZM Construction & Management Company, Inc.

Ilene Wachs

Ilene Wachs
President
Horizon Casualty Services, Inc.