Contact Us

Whether you’re looking to begin an application, have questions about transferring to Montclair State or trying to check your application status, the Office of Undergraduate Admissions is pleased to help you in any way we can.

Social Media

Connect with the Office of Undergraduate Admissions online:

Office Hours

The Office of Undergraduate Admissions is happy to serve you – in person or by phone – Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Please feel free to contact us directly at 973-655-4444.

Admissions Staff

Jeff Indiveri-Gant
Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Phone: 973-655-5116
Askthedirector@montclair.edu

Gregory Nasser
Program Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Phone: 973-655-5116
nasserg@mail.montclair.edu

Jordanna Maziarz
Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions for Recruitment and Community Engagement
Phone: 973-655-3533
maziarzj@mail.montclair.edu

Mary Murphy
Manager of Pre-Enrollment Services
Phone: 973-655-7063
murphym@mail.montclair.edu

Julianne Vitale
Senior Assistant Director for Operations & Transfer Services
Phone: 973-655-4178
hilej@mail.montclair.edu

Erin Samples
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions, Transfer Review and Recruitment
Phone: 973-655-4331
samplese@mail.montclair.edu

Sony Rodriguez
Assistant Director of Data Management and Technology
Phone: 973-655-7062
rodriguezso@mail.montclair.edu

Neris Fleming
Coordinator for Specialized Engagement Programs
Phone: 973-655-4219
flemingne@mail.montclair.edu

Lindsay McNamara
Digital Marketing and Communications Coordinator
Phone: 973-655-4253
mcnamaral@mail.montclair.edu

Maria Zaino
Admissions Counselor
Special Population: Transfer applicants and re-admit applicants
Phone: 973-655-7060
zainom@mail.montclair.edu

TBA
Admissions Counselor
Special Population: EOF applicants. Recruitment territory: New Jersey counties – Hudson, Essex, and Passaic. Southwestern states – Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Texas, and Oklahoma.
Phone: 973-655-4444
msuadm@mail.montclair.edu

Ian Carter
Admissions Recruiter
Special Population: Student athlete applicants. Recruitment Territory: New Jersey counties – Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Ocean, and Salem. Western states – Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Nevada, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, and Washington.
Phone: 973-655-2067
carteri@mail.montclair.edu

Jeffrey Bendett
Admissions Recruiter
Special Populations: Veteran and Military applicants and Home-schooled applicants. Recruitment Territory: New Jersey counties – Hunterdon, Mercer, and Warren. Other states – Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, Ohio, Michigan and Indiana.
Phone: 973-655-3608
bendettj@mail.montclair.edu

Stephanie Herman
Admissions Recruiter
Special Populations: Art & Design applicants and International applicants. Recruitment Territory: New Jersey counties – Middlesex, Morris, Monmouth, and Somerset. Southern states – Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Louisiana, and Mississippi.
Phone: 973-655-4182
hermanst@mail.montclair.edu

Vanessa Devericks
Admissions Recruiter
Special Populations: Adult Learner (CAL and OLA) applicants; Alumni Recruitment Team. Recruitment Territory: New Jersey Counties – Bergen and Sussex. New England states – Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont
Phone: 973-655-7362
devericksv@mail.montclair.edu

Zachary Brower
Admissions Recruiter
Recruitment territory: New Jersey county – Union; New York – all counties. Midwestern states – Arkansas, Colorado, Iowa, Illinois, Kansas, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Missouri and Nebraska.
Phone: 973-655-7703
browerz@mail.montclair.edu

Beverly Apelian
Receptionist
Phone: 973-655-7801
apelianb@mail.montclair.edu

Yolanda Benjamin
Processing Secretary
Phone: 973-655-7092
benjaminy@mail.montclair.edu

Maria Rizzitello
Transcript Assistant
Phone: 973-655-6920
rizzitellim@mail.montclair.edu

Jodi Cotugno
Pre-Enrollment Transfer Specialist
Phone: 973-655-5118
cotugnoj@mail.montclair.edu

Lisa Williams
Pre-Enrollment Specialist for Students (A-D)
Phone: 973-655-7149
williamsli@mail.montclair.edu

Miriam Nieves-Rothstein
Secretary for Students (E-K)
Phone: 973-655-7064
rotm@mail.montclair.edu

Larissa Lamont
Pre-Enrollment Specialist for Students (L-Q)
Phone: 973-655-7061
lamontl@mail.montclair.edu

Anne Marie Lopez
Pre-Enrollment Specialist for Students (R-Z)
Phone: 973-655-7724
bordinoa@mail.montclair.edu

Fred Stolarski
Visit Experience Coordinator
Phone: 973-655-5322
Tours: 973-655-6919
stolarskifr@mail.montclair.edu