Contact Us

Whether you’re looking to begin an application, have questions about transferring to Montclair State or trying to check your application status, the Office of Undergraduate Admissions is pleased to help you in any way we can.

Social Media

Connect with the Office of Undergraduate Admissions online:

Office Hours

The Office of Undergraduate Admissions is happy to serve you – in person, or by phone – during the following summer schedule:

June 5 – August 14*: Monday through Thursday, 8:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

*The University is closed on Tuesday, July 4, and open Monday, July 3, 2017, Wednesday, July 5, Thursday, July 6 and Friday, July 7 from 8:30 am – 4:30 pm.

Please feel free to contact us directly at 973-655-4444. Fax your application materials to 973-655-7700.

Admissions Staff

Photo portrait of Jeff Gant

Jeff Indiveri-Gant
Director of Undergraduate Admissions

973-655-5116
Askthedirector@montclair.edu

Photo of Gregory Nasser

Gregory Nasser
Program Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Admissions

973-655-5116
nasserg@montclair.edu

Photo of Jordana Maziarz

Jordanna Maziarz
Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions for Recruitment and Community Engagement

973-655-3533
maziarzj@montclair.edu

Photo of Mary Murphy

Mary Murphy
Manager of Pre-Enrollment Services

973-655-7063
murphym@montclair.edu

Photo of Julie Vitale

Julianne Vitale
Senior Assistant Director for Operations & Transfer Services

973-655-4178
hilej@montclair.edu

Photo of Neris Fleming

Neris Fleming
Coordinator for Specialized Engagement Programs

973-655-4219
flemingne@montclair.edu

Photo of Lindsay McNamara

Lindsay McNamara
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions for Marketing & Communications

973-655-4253
mcnamaral@montclair.edu

Photo of Tabitha Riley

Tabitha Riley
Customer Service Coordinator

973-655-7050
rileyta@montclair.edu

Photo of Sony Rodriguez

Sony Rodriguez
Assistant Director of Data Management and Technology

973-655-7062
rodriguezso@montclair.edu

Photo of Erin Samples

Erin Samples
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions, Transfer Review and Recruitment

973-655-4331
samplese@montclair.edu

Photo of Fred Stolarski

Fred Stolarski
Visit Experience Coordinator

Phone: 973-655-6919
Tours: 973-655-5322
stolarskifr@montclair.edu

Photo of Jeff Bendett

Jeffrey Bendett
Admissions Recruiter
Special Populations: Veteran and Military applicants and Home-schooled applicants. Recruitment Territory: New Jersey counties – Hunterdon, Mercer, and Warren. Other states – Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, Ohio, Michigan and Indiana.

973-655-3608
bendettj@montclair.edu

Photo of Zachary Brower

Zachary Brower
Admissions Recruiter
Special Populations: Art & Design, Music, Theater, and Dance applicants. Recruitment territory: New Jersey county – Union; New York – all counties. Midwestern states – Arkansas, Colorado, Iowa, Illinois, Kansas, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Missouri and Nebraska.

973-655-7703
browerz@montclair.edu

Photo of Ian Carter

Ian Carter
Admissions Recruiter
Special Population: Student athlete applicants. Recruitment Territory: New Jersey counties – Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Ocean, and Salem. Western states – Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Nevada, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, and Washington.

973-655-2067
carteri@montclair.edu

Photo of Vanessa Devericks

Vanessa Devericks
Admissions Recruiter
Special Populations: Adult Learner (CAL and OLA) applicants; Alumni Recruitment Team. Recruitment Territory: New Jersey Counties – Bergen and Sussex. New England states – Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

973-655-7362
devericksv@montclair.edu

Photo of Micale Dort

Micale Dort
Admissions Counselor
Special Population: EOF applicants. Recruitment territory: New Jersey counties – Hudson, Essex, and Passaic. Southwestern states – Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Texas, and Oklahoma.

973-655-3639
dortm@montclair.edu

Photo of Stephanie Rojas

Stephanie Rojas
Admissions Recruiter
Special Populations: Art & Design applicants and International applicants. Recruitment Territory: New Jersey counties – Middlesex, Morris, Monmouth, and Somerset. Southern states – Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Louisiana, and Mississippi.

Phone: 973-655-4182
hermanst@montclair.edu

Photo of Jeffrey Poulos

Jeffrey Poulos
Admissions Counselor
Special Population: Transfer applicants

973-655-7884
poulosj@montclair.edu

Photo of Maria Zaino

Maria Zaino
Admissions Counselor
Special Population: Transfer applicants and re-admit applicants

973-655-7060
zainom@montclair.edu

Photo of Yolanda Benjamin

Yolanda Benjamin
Processing Secretary

973-655-7092
benjaminy@montclair.edu

Photo of Larissa Lamont

Larissa Lamont
Pre-Enrollment Specialist for Students (L-Q)

973-655-7061
lamontl@montclair.edu

Photo of Maggie Leckey.

Maggie Leckey
Transfer Pre-Enrollment Specialist

973-655-5118
leckeym@montclair.edu

Photo of Anne Marie Lopez

Anne Marie Lopez
Pre-Enrollment Specialist for Students (R-Z)

973-655-7724
bordinoa@montclair.edu

Maria Rizzitello
Transcript Assistant

973-655-6920
rizzitellim@montclair.edu

Photo of Miriam Nieves Rothstein

Miriam Nieves-Rothstein
Secretary for Students (E-K)

973-655-7064
rotm@montclair.edu

Photo of Lisa Williams

Lisa Williams
Pre-Enrollment Specialist for Students (A-D)

973-655-7149
williamsli@montclair.edu