Red Hawk with red flowers below

Contact Us

Whether you’re looking to begin an application, have questions about transferring to Montclair State or trying to check your application status, the Office of Undergraduate Admissions is pleased to help you in any way we can.

Telecounseling

As we all take precautions against Coronavirus and practice social distancing, Montclair State Admissions Counselors are still here to help, even if we’re remote! Let us put you in touch with virtual resources to help you get to know Montclair State University and make the decision to become a Red Hawk.

Have questions about the status of your application? Need information about changing your major? Want to know more about what life is like as a Red Hawk? We’re ready to answer any questions you may have. Just sign up for a telecounseling appointment and let us know how you’d like to be contacted—via phone, online chat, or web conference—and an Admissions Counselor will be in touch with you during your appointment time.

Sign Up for a Telecounseling Appointment

We look forward to continuing to support you through your college application process.

Social Media

Connect with the Office of Undergraduate Admissions online:

College Hall Office Hours

The Office of Undergraduate Admissions, located in College Hall, Suite 100/110/113, is happy to serve you:

Fall and Spring Semester

  • Monday – Friday: 8:30 a.m. –  4:30 p.m.

Winter and Spring Break

  • Monday – Friday: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Summer

  • Monday – Thursday: 8 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
  • Friday: Closed

Please feel free to call us directly at 973-655-4444. Fax your application materials to 973-655-7700.

Admissions Staff

Photo portrait of Jeff Gant

Jeffrey Gant
Director of Undergraduate Admissions

973-655-5116
Askthedirector@montclair.edu

Photo of Jordana Maziarz

Jordanna Maziarz
Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions

973-655-3533
maziarzj@montclair.edu

Photo of Julie Vitale

Julianne Vitale
Senior Assistant Director for Operations & Transfer Services

973-655-4178
hilej@montclair.edu

Photo of Larissa Lamont

Larissa Lamont
Senior Assistant Director Of Pre-Enrollment Services

973-655-7061
lamontl@montclair.edu

Donna McLearie
Program Assistant

973-655-5116
mclearied@montclair.edu

Photo of Erin Samples

Erin Samples
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions, Transfer Review and Recruitment

973-655-4331
samplese@montclair.edu

Mukund Gopalakrishnan

Mukund Gopalakrishnan
Assistant Director of CRM Data Analytics and Technology

gopalakrishm@montclair.edu

Julissa Duran

Julissa Duran
Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications

973-655-4140
duranj@montclair.edu

Photo of Neris Fleming

Neris Fleming
Coordinator for Specialized Engagement Programs

973-655-4219
flemingne@montclair.edu

Photo of Tabitha Riley

Tabitha Mitchell
Customer Service Coordinator

973-655-7050
mitchellta@montclair.edu

Photo of Fred Stolarski

Fred Stolarski
Visit Experience Coordinator

Phone: 973-655-6919
Tours: 973-655-5322
stolarskifr@montclair.edu

Photo of Vanessa Devericks

Vanessa Devericks
Lead Admissions Counselor for Recruitment Coordination
Special Populations: Adult Learner (CAL and OLA) applicants; Alumni Recruitment Team.
Recruitment Territory: New Jersey Counties – Morris and Sussex

973-655-7362
devericksv@montclair.edu

Ryan Davila

Ryan Davila
Admissions Counselor

973-655-6912
davilar@montclair.edu

Cherese Jackson
EOF Admissions Counselor
Recruitment Territory: New Jersey Counties – Hudson, Passaic, Essex

973-655-3639
jacksonch@montclair.edu

Anisha Saini 
Admissions Counselor
Recruitment Territory: New Jersey Counties – Middlesex and Monmouth; New York – Long Island

973-655-2067
sainia@montclair.edu

Marisa Portuesi Petryna
Admissions Counselor
Recruitment Territory: New Jersey County – Bergen, New York – Lower Hudson Valley and Connecticut.

973-655-7703
portuesim@montclair.edu

Dina Rezk
Admissions Counselor
Recruitment Territory: New Jersey Counties – Union, Mercer, Somerset, Hunterdon, Warren; New York – Staten Island

973-655-4182
rezkd@montclair.edu

Richard Bruno
Admissions Counselor

973-655-3608
brunor@montclair.edu

Photo of Maria Zaino

Maria Zaino
Admissions Counselor
Special Population: Transfer applicants and re-admit applicants.

973-655-7060
zainom@montclair.edu

Photo of Lisa Williams

Lisa Williams
Transfer Admissions Counselor
Special Population: Freshman in Advanced Standing
973-655-7884
williamsli@montclair.edu

Photo of Zabdi Medel

Zabdi Medel
Community College Liaison

973-655-4444
msupromise@montclair.edu

Kenei Miyazawa
Pre-Enrollment Specialist for Students
Special Population: Veteran and Military applicants.

miyazawake@montclair.edu

Photo of Jodi Cotugno

Jodi Cotugno
Pre-Enrollment Specialist for Students (E-K & L-Q)
Special Population: Athletes

973-655-7064
cotugnoj@montclair.edu

Photo of Anne Marie Lopez

Anne Marie Lopez
Pre-Enrollment Specialist for Students (R-Z)

973-655-7724
bordinoa@montclair.edu

Maggie Leckey
Transfer Pre-Enrollment Specialist

973-655-5118
leckeym@montclair.edu

Maria Rizzitello
Transcript Assistant

973-655-6920
rizzitellim@montclair.edu

Guidance Counselor Liaison

973-655-3664
counselor@montclair.edu