exterior of Dickson Hall
News and Announcements

Dean’s Recognition Awards

Posted in: Homepage News and Events

photo of Dean's Recognition Award winners standing together
(L to R) CHSS Associate Dean Leslie Wilson; Professor Gabriel Rubin; Instructional Specialist Alfredo Toro Carnevali; Adjunct Robyn Becker; Assistant Dean for Student Services, CHSS, Courtney Cunningham; Assistant Professor Timothy Gorman; CHSS Dean Peter Kingstone

After a hiatus due to Covid, the College of Humanities and Social Sciences was pleased to celebrate the return of the Dean’s Recognition Awards at a special event on April 27.  The awards acknowledge and celebrate CHSS faculty and staff for their excellence in service, teaching, and research. Award nominations are accepted from faculty, staff and students each Spring.

Congratulations to this year’s Dean’s Recognition Award winners!

Sally Grapin – Associate Professor, Psychology

Teaching – Five Categories
Robyn Becker – Adjunct, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Alfredo Toro Carnevali – Instructional Specialist, Political Science and Law
Timothy Gorman – Assistant Professor, Sociology
Anne Edstrom – Associate Professor, Spanish and Latino Studies
Gabriel Rubin – Professor, Justice Studies

Courtney Cunningham, Assistant Dean for Student Services, CHSS