Dean's office Group Shot

Dean’s Office

Academic Affairs

photo of Peter Kingstone

Peter Kingstone

Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone                      973-655-4228
Email                        kingstonep@montclair.edu
Location                  Dickson Hall, Room 401

Dr. Kingstone joins Montclair State as the new Dean of CHSS. Kingstone was working as Professor of Politics and Development at King’s College London, where he co-founded and then chaired the Department of International Development.  Before working at King’s, he taught in the Political Science Department at the University of Connecticut, where he was also the Director of the Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies. He is the author of several books on Latin America, including Crafting Coalitions for Reform: Business Preferences, Political Institutions and Neoliberal Reform in Brazil, The Political Economy of Latin America: Reflections on Neoliberalism and Development After the Commodity Boom as well as co-editor of Democratic Brazil: Actors, Institutions and Processes, Democratic Brazil Revisited, Democratic Brazil Divided and the Handbook of Latin American Politics. He has published various articles and book chapters on the subject of democratization and the politics of neoliberal economic reforms. He received his B.A. from Swarthmore College and Ph.D. from University of California, Berkeley.

Lynn Lim profile photo

Lynn Lim

Executive Assistant & Special Initiatives Coordinator, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Email
liml@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 403
Jessica Brandt profile photo

Jessica Brandt

Associate Dean for Curriculum and Enrollment Management, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone
973-655-6955
Email
brandtj@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 406
Leslie Wilson profile photo

Leslie Wilson

Associate Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone
973-655-7827
Email
wilsonl@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 416
Koen DePryck profile photo

Koen DePryck

Professor, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Email
depryckk@montclair.edu
Location
Conrad J. Schmitt Hall

Holly Harry

Faculty Affairs Coordinator, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone
973-655-3658
Email
harryh@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 463
AJ Kelton profile photo

AJ Kelton

Director, CHSS Digital Media CoLab, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone
973-655-5507
Email
keltona@montclair.edu
Location
Conrad J. Schmitt Hall, 135
Rebecca Madson profile photo

Rebecca Madson

Data and Academic Planning Manager, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone
973-655-3055
Email
madsonr@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 407

CHSS Student Affairs

Courtney Cunningham profile photo

Courtney Cunningham

Assistant Dean for Student Services

Phone
973-655-6975
Email
cunninghamc@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 405
Danielle Blake profile photo

Danielle Blake

CHSS Academic Advisor

Phone
973-655-5187
Email
falloonblakd@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 106
Rebecca (Bekki) Davis profile photo

Rebecca (Bekki) Davis

Academic Advisor

Phone
973-655-7236
Email
davisr@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 107
Patrick Haggerty profile photo

Patrick Haggerty

Academic Advisor

Phone
973-655-7874
Email
haggertyp@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 108
Julia Loken profile photo

Julia Loken

Student Services Coordinator

Email
lokenj@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall
Macayla Mack profile photo

Macayla Mack

Career Advisor and Employer Relations Specialist, CHSS

Phone
973-655-3786
Email
mackm@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 104
Marina Manning profile photo

Marina Manning

CHSS Academic Advisor

Email
manningm@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 147
Stefanie Medina profile photo

Stefanie Medina

Academic Success Coach

Email
medinas@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 146
Denise Owens profile photo

Denise Owens

Advisor and Employer Relations Specialist

Email
owensd@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall
Adrian Reagan profile photo

Adrian Reagan

Academic Advisor

Phone
973-655-7181
Email
reagana@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 109
Sanaz Saminejad profile photo

Sanaz Saminejad

Academic Advisor

Phone
973-655-7881
Email
saminejads@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 110
Brenda Sheehan profile photo

Brenda Sheehan

Graduate Program Administrator

Phone
973-655-7853
Email
sheehanbr@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 148

Finance, Administration & Personnel

Jaclyn Novak profile photo

Jaclyn Novak

Assistant Dean for Finance, Administration & Personnel

Phone
973-655-7813
Email
novakj@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 403
Joanne Caruso profile photo

Joanne Caruso

Operations and Finance Coordinator

Phone
973-655-5139
Email
carusoj@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 401
Rashida David profile photo

Rashida David

Grants and Contracts Specialist

Phone
973-655-5258
Email
davidra@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 462
Minnie Parker profile photo

Minnie Parker

Professional Services Specialist 2/Administrative Services (CWA)

Phone
973-655-4312
Email
parkerm@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 219

Administrative Services

Evelyn De Jesus-Quiles profile photo

Evelyn De Jesus-Quiles

Director of Operations and Administrative Affairs

Phone
973-655-2063
Email
dejesusquile@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 409
Tia F Hanks profile photo

Tia F Hanks

Department Administrator

Phone
973-655-5389
Email
hankst@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 170
Kim Harrison profile photo

Kim Harrison

Professional Services Specialist III/Administrative Service (CWA)

Phone
973-655-7755
Email
harrisonk@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 468
Caroline Howell profile photo

Caroline Howell

Program Assistant

Phone
973-655-3682
Email
howellc@montclair.edu
Location
Conrad J. Schmitt Hall, 222
Cheryln Sayles profile photo

Cheryln Sayles

Program Assistant

Phone
973-655-5263
Email
saylesc@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 170
Rey Sentina profile photo

Rey Sentina

Program Assistant

Phone
973-655-4434
Email
sentinar@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 170
Ya-Sin Shabazz profile photo

Ya-Sin Shabazz

Program Assistant

Phone
973-655-5537
Email
shabazzy@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 170
Hannah Terhune profile photo

Hannah Terhune

Program Assistant

Phone
973-655-4244
Email
terhuneh@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall
Anita Veal profile photo

Anita Veal

Program Assistant/Administrative Services

Phone
973-655-4286
Email
veala@montclair.edu
Location
Conrad J. Schmitt Hall, 222

CHSS Web Services

Meaghan Morin profile photo

Meaghan Morin

Director of Communications

Phone
973-655-5157
Email
morinm@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 408
Kelly Mieth profile photo

Kelly Mieth

Web and Digital Media Manager

Phone
973-655-3322
Email
miethk@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 461