Dean's office Group Shot

Dean’s Office

Academic Affairs

photo of Peter Kingstone

Peter Kingstone

Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone                      973-655-4228
Email                        kingstonep@montclair.edu
Location                  Dickson Hall, Room 401

Dr. Kingstone joins Montclair State as the new Dean of CHSS. Kingstone was working as Professor of Politics and Development at King’s College London, where he co-founded and then chaired the Department of International Development.  Before working at King’s, he taught in the Political Science Department at the University of Connecticut, where he was also the Director of the Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies. He is the author of several books on Latin America, including Crafting Coalitions for Reform: Business Preferences, Political Institutions and Neoliberal Reform in Brazil, The Political Economy of Latin America: Reflections on Neoliberalism and Development After the Commodity Boom as well as co-editor of Democratic Brazil: Actors, Institutions and Processes, Democratic Brazil Revisited, Democratic Brazil Divided and the Handbook of Latin American Politics. He has published various articles and book chapters on the subject of democratization and the politics of neoliberal economic reforms. He received his B.A. from Swarthmore College and Ph.D. from University of California, Berkeley.

Lynn Lim profile photo

Lynn Lim

Executive Assistant & Special Initiatives Coordinator, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Email
liml@montclair.edu
Jessica Brandt profile photo

Jessica Brandt

Associate Dean for Curriculum and Enrollment Management, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone
973-655-6955
Email
brandtj@montclair.edu
Leslie Wilson profile photo

Leslie Wilson

Associate Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone
973-655-7827
Email
wilsonl@montclair.edu
Koen DePryck profile photo

Koen DePryck

Professor, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Email
depryckk@montclair.edu

Holly Harry

Faculty Affairs Coordinator, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone
973-655-3658
Email
harryh@montclair.edu
AJ Kelton profile photo

AJ Kelton

Director, CHSS Digital Media CoLab, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone
973-655-5507
Email
keltona@montclair.edu
Rebecca Madson profile photo

Rebecca Madson

Data & Academic Planning Temp, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone
973-655-3055
Email
madsonr@montclair.edu

CHSS Student Affairs

Courtney Cunningham profile photo

Courtney Cunningham

Assistant Dean for Student Services

Phone
973-655-6975
Email
cunninghamc@montclair.edu
Rebecca (Bekki) Davis profile photo

Rebecca (Bekki) Davis

Assistant Director of Student Services

Phone
973-655-7236
Email
davisr@montclair.edu
Julia Loken profile photo

Julia Loken

Student Services Coordinator

Email
lokenj@montclair.edu
Macayla Mack profile photo

Macayla Mack

Career Advisor and Employer Relations Specialist, CHSS

Phone
973-655-3786
Email
mackm@montclair.edu
Marina Manning profile photo

Marina Manning

CHSS Academic Advisor

Email
manningm@montclair.edu
Stefanie Medina profile photo

Stefanie Medina

Academic Success Coach

Email
medinas@montclair.edu
Denise Owens profile photo

Denise Owens

Advisor and Employer Relations Specialist

Email
owensd@montclair.edu
Brenda Sheehan profile photo

Brenda Sheehan

Graduate Program Administrator

Phone
973-655-7853
Email
sheehanbr@montclair.edu

Finance, Administration & Personnel

Jaclyn Novak profile photo

Jaclyn Novak

Assistant Dean for Finance, Administration & Personnel

Phone
973-655-7813
Email
novakj@montclair.edu
Joanne Caruso profile photo

Joanne Caruso

Operations and Finance Coordinator

Phone
973-655-5139
Email
carusoj@montclair.edu
Rashida David profile photo

Rashida David

Grants and Contracts Specialist

Phone
973-655-5258
Email
davidra@montclair.edu
Katelyn Struble profile photo

Katelyn Struble

Administrative Coordinator

Phone
973-655-4228
Email
strublek@montclair.edu
Robin Wanner profile photo

Robin Wanner

Harm Reduction Project Coordinator

Email
wannerr@montclair.edu

Administrative Services

Evelyn De Jesus-Quiles profile photo

Evelyn De Jesus-Quiles

Director of Operations and Administrative Affairs

Phone
973-655-2063
Email
dejesusquile@montclair.edu
Tia F Hanks profile photo

Tia F Hanks

Department Administrator

Phone
973-655-5389
Email
hankst@montclair.edu
Kim Harrison profile photo

Kim Harrison

Professional Services Specialist III/Administrative Service (CWA)

Phone
973-655-7755
Email
harrisonk@montclair.edu
Minnie Parker profile photo

Minnie Parker

Professional Services Specialist 2/Administrative Services (CWA)

Phone
973-655-4312
Email
parkerm@montclair.edu
Anita Veal profile photo

Anita Veal

Program Assistant/Administrative Services

Phone
973-655-4286
Email
veala@montclair.edu

CHSS Web Services

Meaghan Morin profile photo

Meaghan Morin

Director of Communications

Phone
973-655-5157
Email
morinm@montclair.edu
Kelly Mieth profile photo

Kelly Mieth

Web Manager & Creative Director

Phone
973-655-3322
Email
miethk@montclair.edu