photo of CHSS faculty in graduation robes

Dean’s Office

Academic Affairs

photo of Peter Kingstone

Peter Kingstone

Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone                      973-655-4314
Email                        kingstonep@montclair.edu
Location                  Dickson Hall, Room 401

Dr. Kingstone joins Montclair State as the new Dean of CHSS. Kingstone was working as Professor of Politics and Development at King’s College London, where he co-founded and then chaired the Department of International Development.  Before working at King’s, he taught in the Political Science Department at the University of Connecticut, where he was also the Director of the Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies. He is the author of several books on Latin America, including Crafting Coalitions for Reform: Business Preferences, Political Institutions and Neoliberal Reform in Brazil, The Political Economy of Latin America: Reflections on Neoliberalism and Development After the Commodity Boom as well as co-editor of Democratic Brazil: Actors, Institutions and Processes, Democratic Brazil Revisited, Democratic Brazil Divided and the Handbook of Latin American Politics. He has published various articles and book chapters on the subject of democratization and the politics of neoliberal economic reforms. He received his B.A. from Swarthmore College and Ph.D. from University of California, Berkeley.
Minnie Parker profile photo

Minnie Parker

Professional Services Specialist 2/Administrative Services (CWA)

Phone
973-655-4314
Email
parkerm@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall
Leslie Wilson profile photo

Leslie Wilson

Acting Associate Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone
973-655-7827
Email
wilsonl@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall
Holly Methven profile photo

Holly Methven

Coordinator of Administrative Services

Phone
973-655-3658
Email
methvenh@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall
Tina Bollettieri profile photo

Tina Bollettieri

Director of Non-Credit English as a Second Language/Assistant to the Dean

Phone
973-655-7695
Email
bollettiert@montclair.edu
Location
Conrad J. Schmitt Hall
AJ Kelton profile photo

AJ Kelton

Director, CHSS Center for the Digital Humanities

Phone
973-655-5507
Email
keltona@montclair.edu
Location
Conrad J. Schmitt Hall

CHSS Student Affairs

Courtney Cunningham profile photo

Courtney Cunningham

Assistant Dean for Student Services

Phone
973-655-6975
Email
cunninghamc@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall
Jessica Brandt profile photo

Jessica Brandt

CHSS Associate Director of Student Affairs

Phone
973-655-6955
Email
brandtj@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall
Bekki Davis profile photo

Bekki Davis

Academic Advisor, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone
--
Email
davisr@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall
Patrick Haggerty profile photo

Patrick Haggerty

Academic Advisor

Phone
973-655-7874
Email
haggertyp@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall
Jeffrey Poulos profile photo

Jeffrey Poulos

Career Advisor, CHSS

Phone
--
Email
poulosj@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall
Sanaz Saminejad profile photo

Sanaz Saminejad

Academic Advisor

Phone
973-655-7881
Email
saminejads@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall
Nadine Verna profile photo

Nadine Verna

Career Development Director

Phone
973-655-4374
Email
vernan@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall

Operations and Finance

Jaclyn Novak profile photo

Jaclyn Novak

Assistant Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone
973-655-7813
Email
novakj@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall
Joanne Caruso profile photo

Joanne Caruso

Operations & Finance Coordinator

Phone
973-655-5139
Email
carusoj@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall

CHSS Web Services

Meaghan Morin profile photo

Meaghan Morin

Web Content Manager

Phone
973-655-5157
Email
morinm@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall
Kelly Mieth profile photo

Kelly Mieth

Web Content Assistant

Phone
973-655-3322
Email
miethk@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall