front of CELS building
News and Announcements

Becker-Keenen-Moore-Brook-Uhia-Waller Scholarships

The AFT on campus is offering a $500 scholarship available to undergraduate students continuing into next fall.

Posted in: Opportunities, Scholarships

The AFT Local 1904 is happy to announce that applications for the Becker-Keenen-Moore-Brook-Uhia-Waller Scholarship are available. The award will be $500. All full-time undergraduate students in any major, who will be enrolled this coming fall, and are in good academic standing (having a 2.75 or higher GPA), are eligible. Deadline for submissions are March 31.

This scholarship fund was originally established in 1997, and now honors Catherine A. Becker, James P. Keenen III, Joseph T. Moore, Kenneth H. Brook, Anita E. Uhia, and Connie Waller, all former faculty and active union members who were deeply committed to the principles of collective bargaining and to helping our students who demonstrate a significant economic need.

Keep in mind that letters of recommendation are required (by the deadline) and no applications (including recommendation letters) will be considered after the deadline.

If you have any questions, contact Deborah Corasio,