Administration

Dean's Office

Dean
Tamara Lucas, PhD
University Hall 3139
(973) 655-5167
lucast@mail.montclair.edu
  Acting Executive Assistant to the Dean
Melissa Juarez
University Hall 3135
(973) 655-5167
juarezm@mail.montclair.edu
Kim O'Halloran headshot Associate Dean
Kim C. O'Halloran, PhD
University Hall 3141
(973) 655-5168
ohallorank@mail.montclair.edu
  Program Associate
Brittany Nowicki
University Hall 3142
(973) 655-5168
nowickib@mail.montclair.edu
Suzanne McCotter headshot Associate Dean
Suzanne McCotter, PhD
University Hall 3143
(973) 655-3096
mccotters@mail.montclair.edu
  Program Assistant
Natalie Lopez
University Hall 3132
(973) 655-3096
lopezna@mail.montclair.edu
Assistant Dean
Tammy J. Samuels, MA
University Hall 3145
(973) 655-3096
samuelst@mail.montclair.edu
     
Jason Rubin Budget Manager
Jason Rubin, CPA
University Hall 3147
(973) 655-5357
rubinj@mail.montclair.edu
     
Melissa Harris headshot Assessment and Accreditation Coordinator 
Melissa Harris, MS
University Hall 3142
(973) 655-7128
harrism@mail.montclair.edu
     
Linda Flynn headshot Director of Career Services
Linda Flynn, MA
University Hall 2153
(973) 655-6874
flynnl@mail.montclair.edu
     
Grants Coordinator
Curtis Davia, MPA
University Hall 3120
(973) 655-4156
daviac@mail.montclair.edu
  Post-Award Facilitator
April Serfass, MS
University Hall 3122
(973) 655-3072
serfassa@mail.montclair.edu
Director, CEHS Technology Services
Jason Francis
University Hall 2103A1
(973) 655-3480
francisj@mail.montclair.edu
  Alexandra Thelin Web Content Manager
Alexandra Thelin, MA
University Hall 2103A
(973) 655-3650
thelinal@mail.montclair.edu
No Photo Available Technology Services Supervisor
Jessica Miller
University Hall 2103
(973) 655-4353
millerjess@mail.montclair.edu
     
Back To Top

Department Chairs


Counseling and Educational Leadership
Kathy Gainor, PhD
University Hall 3161
(973) 655-7216
gainork@mail.montclair.edu
  Educational Foundations
David Kennedy, PhD
University Hall 2129
(973) 655-5170
Secondary and Special Education
Jeremy Price, PhD
University Hall 2127
(973) 655-5187
pricej@mail.montclair.edu
  Family and Child Studies
Katia Paz Goldfarb, PhD, CFLE
University Hall 4145
(973) 655-4077
goldfarbk@mail.montclair.edu
Early Childhood, Elementary,
and Literacy Education

Tina Jacobowitz, PhD
University Hall 3163
(973) 655-5407
jacobowitzt@mail.montclair.edu
  Health and Nutrition Sciences
Amanda Birnbaum, PhD
University Hall 4161
(973) 655-7115
birnbauma@mail.montclair.edu
Exercise Science and Physical Education
Susana Juniu, PhD
University Hall 4111
(973) 655-5253
junius@mail.montclair.edu
     
Back to Top

Directors


Center of Pedagogy
Executive Director
Jennifer Robinson, EdD
University Hall 1187
(973) 655-7691
robinsonj@mail.montclair.edu
  Director of Center for Research and Evaluation on Education and Human Services (CREEHS)
Eden Kyse, PhD
University Hall 3126
(973) 655-7763
kysee@mail.montclair.edu
Teacher Education Admissions Office
Director
Charity M. Dacey. MS
University Hall 1162
(973) 655-7976
daceyc@mail.montclair.edu
  Center for Autism and Early Childhood Mental Health
Director

Gerard Costa, PhD
14 Normal Ave.
(973) 655-6685
costag@mail.montclair.edu
Teacher Education Advocacy Center
Director
Carolina Gonzalez
University Hall
(973) 655-4262
  Children's Center
Director
Tara L. Evenson, MS
The Children's Center
Clove Road
(973) 655-7177
evensont@mail.montclair.edu
Montclair State University Network for Educational Renewal
Director
Connie Donvito
University Hall 1193
(973) 655-7641
donvitoc@mail.montclair.edu
  ADP Center for Learning Technologies
Director
Megan Nacy
University Hall 1141
(973) 655-7764
nacym@mail.montclair.edu
Gifted and Talented
Director
Paulette Blowe
Stone Hall 
(973) 655-7736
     
Back To Top

Faculty


Ada Beth Cutler headshot

Distinguished Professor
Ada Beth Cutler, EdD
University Hall 2182
(973) 655-4370
cutlera@mail.montclair.edu