Administration

Dean's Office


Francine Peterman headshot Dean
Francine P. Peterman, PhD
University Hall 3139
petermanf@mail.montclair.edu
   
Tamara Lucas headshot Acting Dean
Tamara Lucas, PhD
University Hall 3139
(973) 655-5167
lucast@mail.montclair.edu
  No Photo Available Executive Assistant to the Dean
Marissa Jones
University Hall 3135
(973) 655-2063
jonesmari@mail.montclair.edu
 Kim O'Halloran headshot Associate Dean
Kim C. O'Halloran, PhD
University Hall 3141
(973) 655-5168
ohallorank@mail.montclair.edu
  No Photo Available Program Assistant to Associate Dean and Budget Manager
Brittany Nowicki
University Hall 3142
(973) 655-5168
nowickib@mail.montclair.edu
Suzanne McCotter headshot Acting Associate Dean
Suzanne McCotter, PhD
University Hall 3143
(973) 655-3096
mccotters@mail.montclair.edu
  No Photo Available Program Assistant to Associate Dean and Assistant Dean
Ellen Grady
University Hall 3142
(973) 655-3096
gradye@mail.montclair.edu

No Photo Available Assistant Dean
Tammy J. Samuels, MA
University Hall 3145
(973) 655-3096
samuelst@mail.montclair.edu
   ‌
No Photo Available

Budget Manager
Jason Rubin
University Hall 3147
(973) 655-5357
rubinj@mail.montclair.edu

     
Melissa Harris headshot

Assessment and Accreditation Coordinator 
Melissa Harris, MS
University Hall 3142
(973) 655-7128
harrism@mail.montclair.edu

     
 Linda Flynn headshot

Director of Career Services
Linda Flynn, MA
University Hall 2153
(973) 655-6874
flynnl@mail.montclair.edu

     
 No Photo Available Grants Coordinator
Curtis Harris, MPA
University Hall 3120
(973) 655-4156
harriscu@mail.montclair.edu
   No Photo Available Post-Award Facilitator
April Serfass, MS
University Hall 3122
(973) 655-3072
serfassa@mail.montclair.edu
 ‌ Interim Director, CEHS Technology Services
Jason Francis
University Hall 2103A1
(973) 655-3480
francisj@mail.montclair.edu
   ‌‌Ken Watson

 
Interim Technology Support Specialist, CEHS Technology Services

Ken Watson
University Hall 2103
(973) 655-4457
watsonk@mail.montclair.edu

 Justin Towe headshot PHP Developer/My SQL Programmer, CEHS Technology Services
Justin Towe
University Hall 2103A
(973) 655-4457
towej@mail.montclair.edu
     
Back To Top

Department Chairs


 Suzanne McCotter headshot

Counseling and Educational Leadership
Suzanne McCotter, PhD
University Hall 3143
(973) 655-7216
mccotters@mail.montclair.edu

  No Photo Available Educational Foundations
David Kennedy, PhD
University Hall 2129
(973) 655-5170

 Vanessa Domine headshot Secondary and Special Education
Vanessa Domine, PhD
University Hall 2127
(973) 655-5187
dominev@mail.montclair.edu
   No Photo Available Family and Child Studies
Katia Paz Goldfarb, PhD, CFLE
University Hall 4145
(973) 655-4077
goldfarbk@mail.montclair.edu
 Tina Jacobowitzt headshot Early Childhood, Elementary,
and Literacy Education

Tina Jacobowitz, PhD
University Hall 3163
(973) 655-5407
jacobowizt@mail.montclair.edu
   Amanda Birnbaum headshot Health and Nutrition Sciences
Amanda Birnbaum, PhD
University Hall 4161
(973) 655-7115
birnbauma@mail.montclair.edu
 No Photo Available Exercise Science and Physical Education
Susana Juniu, PhD
University Hall 4111
(973) 655-5253
junius@mail.montclair.edu
     
Back to Top

Directors


Jennifer Robinson headshot Center of Pedagogy
Executive Director
Jennifer Robinson, EdD
University Hall 1187
(973) 655-7691
robinsonj@mail.montclair.edu

  No Photo Available Director of Center for Research and Evaluation on Education and Human Services (CREEHS)
Eden Kyse, PhD
University Hall 3126
(973) 655-7763
kysee@mail.montclair.edu
 Charity Dacey headshot Teacher Education Admissions Office
Director
Charity M. Dacey. MS
University Hall 1162
(973) 655-7976
daceyc@mail.montclair.edu
   

Center for Autism and Early Childhood Mental Health
Director

Gerard Costa, PhD
14 Normal Ave.
(973) 655-6685
costag@mail.montclair.edu

 Barice Williamson headshot Teacher Education Advocacy Center
Director
Barice Williamson, MSW
University Hall 1172
(973) 655-7696
williamsonba@mail.montclair.edu
  No Photo Available ‌ Children's Center
Director
Tara L. Evenson, MS
The Children's Center
Clove Road
(973) 655-7177
evensont@mail.montclair.edu
No Photo Available Montclair State University Network for Educational Renewal
Director
Connie Donvito
University Hall 1193
(973) 655-7641
donvitoc@mail.montclair.edu
  No Photo Available ADP Center for Learning Technologies
Director
Megan Nacy
University Hall 1141
(973) 655-7764
nacym@mail.montclair.edu

No Photo Available Gifted and Talented
Director
Paulette Blowe
University Hall 
(973) 655-7736


     
Back To Top

Faculty


Ada Beth Cutler headshot

Distinguished Professor
Ada Beth Cutler, EdD
University Hall 2182
(973) 655-4370
cutlera@mail.montclair.edu