Photo of two students sitting outside playing on their phones.

Contact Us

Thank you for contacting the College of Education and Human Services at Montclair State University. The College of Education and Human Services Dean’s office is located on the third floor of University Hall Room 3132.

For general questions and inquiries, please email us at cehs@montclair.edu or by phone at 973-655-5167.

Departments

Counseling
Kathy Gainor, Chair
University Hall 3161
973-655-7216
gainork@montclair.edu
Educational Foundations
Jaime Grinberg, Chair
University Hall 2129
973-655-4427
grinbergj@montclair.edu
Educational Leadership
Katrina Bulkley, Chair
University Hall 2128A
973-655-5189
bulkleyk@montclair.edu
Exercise Science and Physical Education
Susana Juniu, Chair
University Hall 4143
973-655-5253
junius@montclair.edu
Family Science and Human Development
Brad van Eeden-Moorefield, Chair
University Hall 4145
973-655-4171
vaneedenmobr@montclair.edu
Nutrition and Food Studies
Douglas Murray, Chair
University Hall 4207
973-655-7642
murraydo@montclair.edu
Public Health
Amanda Birnbaum, Chair
University Hall 4161
973-655-4154
birnbauma@montclair.edu
Teaching and Learning
Sumi Hagiwara, Chair
University Hall 3162
973-655-6848
hagiwaras@montclair.edu

Centers and Institutes

ADP Center for Learning Technologies
Joe Bavazzano, Director
University Hall 1141
973-655-7764
bavazzanoj@montclair.edu
Ben Samuels Children’s Center
Tara Evenson, Director
Ben Samuels Children’s Center
973-655-7177
evensont@montclair.edu
Career Services
Linda Flynn, Director
University Hall 2153
973-655-6874
flynnl@montclair.edu
Center for Autism and Early Childhood Mental Health
Gerard Costa, Director
14 Normal Ave.
973-655-6685
costag@montclair.edu
Center for Research and Evaluation on Education and Human Services (CREEHS)
Eden Kyse, Director
University Hall 3126
973-655-4247
kysee@montclair.edu
Center of Pedagogy
Jennifer Robinson, Executive Director
University Hall 1187
973-655-7961
robinsonj@montclair.edu
Clinic for Evidence-Based Practices in Schools
Imad Zaheer, Coordinator
Center for Clinical Services
973-655-3618
zaheeri@montclair.edu
Community Counseling Clinic
Juliana Natiello, Coordinator
Center for Clinical Services
973-655-3600
natielloj@montclair.edu
Institute for the Advancement of Philosophy for Children (IAPC)
Maughn Gregory, Director
University Hall 2197
973-655-7049
gregorym@montclair.edu
Research on Youth Thriving and Evaluation (RYTE) Institute
Jennifer Urban Brown, Director
University Hall 4110
973-655-2049
urbanj@montclair.edu
Student Success Center
Advising
Rebecca Madson, Director
University Hall 3102
973-655-3439
madsonr@montclair.eduCareer Services
Linda Flynn, Director
University Hall 3102
973-655-6874
flynnl@montclair.edu

Technology Services

CEHS Technology Services
Jason Francis, Director
University Hall 2103A1
973-655-3480
francisj@montclair.edu