Photo of two students sitting outside playing on their phones.

Contact Us

Thank you for contacting the College of Education and Human Services at Montclair State University. The College of Education and Human Services Dean’s office is located on the third floor of University Hall Room 3132.

For general questions and inquiries, please email us at cehs@montclair.edu or by phone at 973-655-5167.

Departments

Counseling and Educational Leadership
Kathy Gainor, Chair
University Hall 3161
973-655-7216
gainork@montclair.edu
Secondary and Special Education
Jeremy Price, Chair
University Hall 2127
973-655-5187
pricej@montclair.edu
Early Childhood, Elementary, and Literary Education
Tina Jacobowitz, Chair
University Hall 3163
973-655-5407
jacobowitzt@montclair.edu
Educational Foundations
Jaime Grinberg, Chair
University Hall 2129
973-655-4427
grinbergj@montclair.edu
Exercise Science and Physical Education
Susana Juniu, Chair
University Hall 4143
973-655-5253
junius@montclair.edu
Family Science and Human Development
Brad van Eeden-Moorefield, Chair
University Hall 4145
973-655-4171
vaneedenmobr@montclair.edu
Nutrition and Food Studies
Douglas Murray, Chair
University Hall 4207
973-655-7642
murraydo@montclair.edu
Public Health
Amanda Birnbaum, Chair
University Hall 4161
973-655-4154
birnbauma@montclair.edu

Centers and Institutes

ADP Center for Learning Technologies
Joe Bavazzano, Interim Director
University Hall 1141
973-655-7764
bavazzanoj@montclair.edu
Ben Samuels Children’s Center
Tara Evenson, Director
Ben Samuels Children’s Center
973-655-7177
evensont@montclair.edu
Career Services
Linda Flynn, Director
University Hall 2153
973-655-6874
flynnl@montclair.edu
Center for Autism and Early Childhood Mental Health
Gerard Costa, Director
14 Normal Ave.
973-655-6685
costag@montclair.edu
Center for Research and Evaluation on Education and Human Services (CREEHS)
Eden Kyse, Director
University Hall 3126
973-655-4247
kysee@montclair.edu
Center of Pedagogy
Jennifer Robinson, Executive Director
University Hall 1187
973-655-7961
robinsonj@montclair.edu
Institute for the Advancement of Philosophy for Children (IAPC)
Maughn Gregory, Director
University Hall 2197
973-655-7049
gregorym@montclair.edu

Technology Services

CEHS Technology Services
Jason Francis, Director
University Hall 2103A1
973-655-3480
francisj@montclair.edu