Administration

Dean's Office

Headshot of Dean Tamara Lucas Dean
Tamara Lucas, Ph.D.
University Hall 3139
(973) 655-5167
lucast@mail.montclair.edu
  Headshot photo of Evelyn DeJesus-Quiles Executive Assistant to the Dean
Evelyn DeJesus-Quiles
University Hall 3132
(973) 655-5167
dejesusquile@mail.montclair.edu
Associate Dean
Amy Aiello, Ed.D.
University Hall 3132
(973) 655-5168
aielloa@montclair.edu

  Program Associate
Angie Aponte
University Hall 3132
(973) 655-5168
apontea@montclair.edu
‌‌No Photo Available Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Yune Tran, Ph.D.
University Hall 3132
trany@montclair.edu

  Program Associate
Natalie Lopez
University Hall 3132
(973) 655-3096
lopezna@mail.montclair.edu
Assistant Dean for Student Services and Administrative Affairs
Christopher Conzen, Ed.D.
University Hall 3132
conzenc@mail.montclair.edu
  Web Content Manager
Alexandra Thelin, MA
University Hall 3132
(973) 655-3650
thelinal@mail.montclair.edu
Jason Rubin Director of Budget and Finance
Jason Rubin, CPA
University Hall 3132
(973) 655-5357
rubinj@mail.montclair.edu
    TETD Doctoral Program Administrator
Marcia Adirim
University Hall 2120
(973) 655-7332
adirimm@montclair.edu
Assessment and Accreditation Coordinator 
Melissa Harris, MS
University Hall 1129
(973) 655-7128
harrism@mail.montclair.edu
  ‌‌No Photo Available edTPA Coordinator
Samantha Romano
University Hall 1134
(973) 655-3271
romanos@montclair.edu
Director of Career Services
Linda Flynn, MA
University Hall Student Success Center
Suite 3119
(973) 655-6874
flynnl@mail.montclair.edu
  Director of Academic Advising & Internships
Rebecca C. Madson, MA
(973) 655-7866
madsonr@mail.montclair.edu
Post-Award Facilitator
April Serfass, MS
University Hall 2201
(973) 655-3072
serfassa@mail.montclair.edu
  ‌‌No Photo Available

Grants Coordinator
Mark Heimerdinger
University Hall 2191
(973) 655-4459
heimerdingem@montclair.edu

Director, CEHS Technology Services
Jason Francis
University Hall 2103A1
(973) 655-3480
francisj@mail.montclair.edu
  Technology Services Supervisor
Jessica Miller, MS
University Hall 2103
(973) 655-4353
millerjess@mail.montclair.edu
Back To Top

Department Chairs


Counseling and Educational Leadership
Kathy Gainor, Ph.D.
University Hall 3161
(973) 655-7216
gainork@mail.montclair.edu
  Educational Foundations
Jaime Grinberg, Ph.D.
University Hall 2137
(973) 655-4427
Secondary and Special Education
Douglas Larkin, Ph.D.
University Hall 2127
(973) 655-3124
larkind@montclair.edu
  Family Science and Human Development
Pauline Garcia-Read, Ph.D., Acting Chair
University Hall 4186
(973) 655-6846
garciareidp@montclair.edu
Early Childhood, Elementary,
and Literacy Education

Sumi Hagiwara, Ph.D.
University Hall 3163
(973) 655-5407
hagiwaras@montclair.edu
  Nutrition and Food Studies
Douglass Murray, Ph.D.
University Hall 2155
(973) 655-7642
murraydo@mail.montclair.edu
Exercise Science and Physical Education
Susana Juniu, Ph.D.
University Hall 4143
(973) 655-7093
junius@mail.montclair.edu
    Public Health
Amanda Birnbaum, Ph.D.
University Hall 4161
(973) 655-4154
birnbauma@mail.montclair.edu
Back to Top

Directors


Center of Pedagogy
Executive Director
Jennifer Robinson, Ed.D.
University Hall Suite 1160
(973) 655-7691
robinsonj@mail.montclair.edu
  Director of Center for Research and Evaluation on Education and Human Services (CREEHS)
Eden Kyse, Ph.D.
University Hall 3126
(973) 655-7763
kysee@mail.montclair.edu
Center of Pedagogy
Deputy Director
Geraldine F. Koch, Ed.D.
University Hall Suite 1180
(973) 655-3806
kochge@mail.montclair.edu
  Center for Autism and Early Childhood Mental Health
Director

Gerard Costa, Ph.D.
14 Normal Ave.
(973) 655-6685
costag@mail.montclair.edu
Office of Teacher Education Advisement and Retention
Director
TBD
University Hall Suite 1180
(973) 655-7976
  Children's Center
Director
Tara L. Evenson, MS
The Children's Center
Clove Road
(973) 655-7177
evensont@mail.montclair.edu
Office of Teacher Education Admissions, Recruitment and Diversity
Director
Carolina Gonzalez, Ed.D.
University Hall Suite 1180
(973) 655-4262
gonzalezca@mail.montclair.edu
  ADP Center for Learning Technologies
Acting Director
Joe Bavazzano
University Hall 1141
(973) 655-7764
bavazzanoj@mail.montclair.edu
Montclair State University Network for Educational Renewal
Director
Marilyn Davis
University Hall Suite 1160
(973) 655-7641
davism@mail.montclair.edu
    Off-site and Special Programs
Director
Benjamin Manyindo
University Hall 3241
(973) 655-3635
manyindob@mail.montclair.edu
Back To Top