Workshops

Spring 2016 Career Development Workshop Calendar

We offer small group workshops that will be held in the CEHS Career Resource Room in University Hall, Suite 2154 (unless otherwise indicated). Workshops will be moved to a larger conference room if needed. 

Resume Writing

Not only will you learn how to write and format your resume, but you will also find out how to tailor your resume to fit the internship or job you are applying for! Your resume is the first impression a potential employer will have of you. Join us and learn how to make your resume stand out! This workshop will be helpful for students who have not yet written a resume as well as those who would like to improve their existing resume. Please see the link above to register!

Wednesday January 27 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Monday February 1 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Monday February 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday February 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Monday February 29 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Monday March 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday March 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Monday March 28 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Wednesday April 13 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Wednesday April 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Interviewing Skills

Whether you are new to the interview process or just want to brush up on your skills, this workshop is for you! During this interactive workshop, we will discuss how to prepare for an interview and what to expect once you are there. The most commonly asked interview questions will be discussed and participants will learn how to respond to behavioral interview questions using the STAR technique. Please see the link above to register!

Thursday February 4 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Thursday March 3 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Thursday April 7 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Job Search Strategies

There is a lot more to conducting a thorough job search than looking through job postings. Learn the key steps in the job search process. Discover the importance of a job search plan, essential job search tools and strategies, and how to make the process more positive and manageable. Please see the link above to register!

Tuesday February 23 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Friday April 8 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Workshops are open to all majors within the College of Education and Human Services.
Students are encouraged to come with questions!

Workshop schedule may change depending upon room availability and student interest. Workshops are added throughout the semester if needed. Check the registration link above for added workshops.

Click Here to Register