Workshops

Fall 2016 Career Development Workshop Calendar

Small group workshops will be held in CEHS Career Services, located in University Hall, Suite 3119 (unless otherwise indicated).

Resume Writing

Your resume is the first impression a potential employer will have of you. Join us and learn how to make your resume stand out! Our workshop will teach you how to write and format your resume, tailoring it to fit the internship or job you are applying for. This workshop is helpful whether you are looking to write your first resume or want to improve your existing one. Please see the link above to register.

Wednesday September 21 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday September 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday October 5 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday October 13 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday October 18 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Monday October 24 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday November 2 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday November 10 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Wednesday November 16 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Tuesday November 29 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Monday December 5 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Interviewing Skills

Whether you are new to the interview process or just want to brush up on your skills, this workshop is for you! During this interactive workshop, we will discuss how to prepare for an interview and what to expect once you are there. We also cover some of the most commonly asked interview questions, and participants will learn how to respond to behavioral interview questions using the STAR technique. Please see the link above to register.

Wednesday September 28 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Monday October 10 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Tuesday October 25 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Monday November 7 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday November 30 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday December 8 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Job Search Strategies

There is a lot more to conducting a thorough job search than looking through job postings. Learn the key steps in the job search process. Discover the importance of a job search plan, essential job search tools and strategies, and how to make the process more positive and manageable. Please see the link above to register.

Wednesday October 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Tuesday November 15 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Workshops are open to all majors within the College of Education and Human Services.
Students are encouraged to come with questions!

Workshop schedule may change depending upon room availability and student interest. Workshops are added throughout the semester if needed. Check the registration link above for added workshops.

Click Here to Register