Aerial photo of campus with University Hall tower in foreground

Advisory Board

The volunteer leadership of the Advisory Board provides human and financial resources necessary to achieve the mission and vision of The College of the Arts.

Activities include:

  • Advising and supporting the academic and nonacademic programs of the College in keeping with the University’s strategic plan
  • Providing leadership in raising funds to accomplish the College’s priorities and strategic objectives.
  • Assisting the Dean in developing the College’s short and long term objectives
  • Serving as an advocate for the College in the community.

College of the Arts Advisory Board Members:


Name Title
Gerald Appelstein CEO, Applehouse LLC.
Helene Barsamian Co-Chairman and CEO (ret.), Atlantic Records
Rose Cali ‘80 Trustee, Montclair State University
Terri Canderozzi Owner, The Ridge Restaurant; Insurance Exec. (ret.); Trustee, Cento Amici
Alison Cirenza Public Relations Director (ret.), LIFE, Time Inc.
Teddi Dolph Trustee (ret.), Jewish Women’s Foundation of New Jersey
Diane Fox SVP, Global Design & Merchandising, Movado Group Inc.
Tamara Freeman, D.M.A. ‘91 Adjunct Faculty, John J. Cali School of Music
Robert Gregory, Chair Founder, Imagination Management Group; Co-Founder, 4C4 Media
Susan Head ’75 MA Principal, Philanthropic Consulting; Senior VP (ret.), Wells Fargo
Karen Horne ‘08 Senior VP Enterprise Inclusion, Warner Media
Rosemary Iversen Partner, Montclair Holdings, LLC
Edith Jenkins Vice President (Ret.), Wilcox-Slidders
Giacomo Oliva Retired
Alan Prieto ‘84 Vice President, ABC News
Denise Rover ’84 Accounts Manager, NBCUniversal all TV Stations
Patricia Selden ED (ret.), AT&T; Advisory Board, School of American Ballet
Penelope Vance Senior Vice President, PNC Wealth Management
Frank Walter President and Founding Partner, Petrus Partners
Scott Weiner Principal, SAW Associates LLC.
Jennifer Wroblewski Artist, Professor, and Curator


For more information about the Advisory Board, please contact:

Helene Barsamian

Director of Development, College of the Arts, University Development


David Graham

Assistant Vice President, Major Gifts and Development Leadership, University Development