Accepted Students

You Did It!

Welcome, and congratulations on your acceptance to the John J. Cali School of Music!
You were chosen after an extensive audition search that yielded a group of immensely talented musicians. We can all look forward to a journey of extraordinary music-making!

Please join us! We’re excited and hope to see you in the Fall!

Announcement
In consideration of the concerns surrounding COVID-19 Admission Events Canceled

Please be advised that all visits and on-campus admission events have been canceled until further notice due to precautions related to coronavirus.

University Response to COVID-19

Decision Date is June 1st

An important step for our potential Cali School of Music students is to fully understand the “Next Steps” email received from the Admissions Department and access your personal application portal to be certain all decision and deposit deadline dates are understood and followed.


Picture Yourself at MSU

Sit back and watch our virtual campus tour that shows you why it’s all here at Montclair State.

Get to Know Us Better

Check out our student guide to get a sense of what to expect in the Fall at the Cali School of Music as well as a helpful link to financial aid information, including scholarships, grants, loans and work-study from federal, state and institutional sources. Applying for financial aid reduces the out-of-pocket cost of a college education to help make it an affordable reality.


Download More Information

Accepted Students Cali School of Music Brochure

Band  |   Choir   |   Orchestra  |  Jazz  |  Brass  | Composition + Theory  | Music Education Undergrad  | Music Education Graduate  |  Music Therapy  |   Percussion  |  Piano  |  Strings  |  Voice  |  Woodwinds


Follow Us on Social Media

Questions?

Reach out to the area coordinators to find out more about what you can expect and how best to prepare for Fall at the Cali School of Music.

Brian Abrams, Music Therapy  abramsb@montclair.edu
Marcos Balter, Composition + Theory  balterm@montclair.edu
Don Batchelder, Brass  batchelderd@montclair.edu
Heather Buchanan, Choirs  buchananh@montclair.edu
Barry Centanni, Percussion  centannib@montclair.edu
Lisa DeLorenzo, Music Education  delorenzol@montclair.edu
Nicholas DeMaison, Orchestra  demaisonn@montclair.edu
Laura Dolp, Music History  dolpl@montclair.edu
Sasha Enegren, Woodwinds  enegrens@montclair.edu
Jeffrey Gall, Voice, Opera gallj@montclair.edu
Jeffrey Kunkel, Jazz  kunkelj@montclair.edu
Kathryn Lockwood, Strings  lockwoodka@montclair.edu
Lori McCann, Voice mccannl@montclair.edu
Tom McCauley, Band  mccauleyt@montclair.edu
Darren O’Neill, Guitar  oneilld@montclair.edu
Bryan Powell, Music Education  powellb@montclair.edu
Scott Richards, Composition + Theory  richardssc@montclair.edu
Marissa Silverman, Music Education  silvermanm@montclair.edu
Nick Tzavaras, Strings  tzavarasn@montclair.edu
Michael Viega, Music Therapy  viegam@montclair.edu
David Witten, Piano  wittend@montclair.edu