aerial photo of the Graduate School building

Administration and Staff

Leadership Team

Danielle Insalaco-Egan
Acting Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education and Dean of University College
insalacoegad@montclair.edu
973-655-7252


Danielle Insalaco-Egan, PhD, serves as the Acting Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education and Dean of University College at Montclair State. She previously served as Assistant Provost for University Advising and Career Services (formerly Assistant Provost for Student Success), as well as the inaugural Associate Dean for University College. Prior to joining Montclair State, Dr. Insalaco-Egan served as Assistant Dean for Student Support at Guttman Community College, where she developed innovations and secured over $2.3 million in funding to expand student success initiatives.

She holds a PhD in English and American Literature from New York University, where she also started her career in higher education administration. She has focused on advising structures, technology-mediated advising and high impact practices for 25 years.

Daphne Galkin
Associate Dean, University College
galkind@montclair.edu
973-655-3670

Daphne Galkin, EdD, serves as Associate Dean of University College at Montclair State. She most recently served as Dean of Academic Services at The College of Westchester, where she served in various administrative roles that supported student success and enhanced the student experience for more than 12 years.

She earned her doctorate in Educational Leadership from Manhattanville College.

As Associate Dean of University College, Dr. Galkin leads College-wide initiatives that support pre-major student success, including goal-oriented academic advising, intentional educational planning, and innovative programs.

Directors

Alker-Kelly Antoine
Technology Manager
antoinea@montclair.edu
973-655-7137

Lee Behlman, PhD
Associate Professor, English
and Director of University Honors Program
behlmanl@montclair.edu
973-655-7570

Matthew Calvert
Director of Academic Policy
calvertm@montclair.edu
973-655-5152

April J. Catching
Director of Advising, High Impact Practices and the First-Year Experience
johnsona@montclair.edu
973-655-7189

Temeshia Lemons
Assistant Director for Advising, University College
lemonst@montclair.edu
973-655-7114

Adam Mayer
Director, University College Career and Academic Programming
mayerad@montclair.edu
973-655-7245

Bryan Murdock
Director, Center for Community Engagement
murdockb@montclair.edu
973-655-6831

Jane Sanchez Swain
Assistant Director for Degree Completion Programs
sanchezswaij@montclair.edu
973-655-7032

Chrissy Sandella
Director for Data Management and Analysis
sandellac@montclair.edu
973-655-3509

Units

Center for Community Engagement

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Krystal WoolstonAssistant Director of Center for Community Engagement973-655-4268woolstonk@montclair.edu
Jessica PichardoProject Coordinator for the Center for Community Engagementpichardoj@montclair.edu
Daniela ChicaCenter for Community Engagement Assistant Project Coordinatorchicad@montclair.edu
Mikaela GuzmanNJCSC AmeriCorps Member973-655-4268guzmanm@montclair.edu
Adriana PasqualeEECO AmeriCorpspasqualea@montclair.edu

University College

Administrative Team

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Ashley BarlowProgram Associate, University Collegebarlowa@montclair.edu
Bobby SerraniMarketing and Communications Coordinator973-655-7106serranir@montclair.edu

Academic Advising
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Amanda CosenzaAcademic Advisor973-655-7124cosenzaa@montclair.edu
Johayra Granados-RoldanAcademic Advisor, University Collegediazj@montclair.edu
Hope KremerAcademic Advisor, University Collegekremerh@montclair.edu
Lindsey HreskoAcademic Advisor, University College973-655-7158hreskol@montclair.edu
Ivan LopezAcademic Advisor973-655-7241lopeziv@montclair.edu
Robert SchneiderAcademic Advisorschneiderro@montclair.edu

Academic Programming

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Natalie LopezAcademic Program Coordinator973-655-7112lopezna@montclair.edu
Tabitha RileyAcademic Program Coordinatorrileyta@montclair.edu

University Honors Program

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Chrystel WilliamsProfessional Services Specialist 4/Administrative Service (CWA)973-655-7374williamsc@montclair.edu

University Advising and Career Services
NameTitlePhoneEmail
Jesica HauserProgram Associate, University Career Services973-655-5147cetruloj@montclair.edu