leaping dancer

Dance, Dance Education Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Director of Dance

Elizabeth McPherson profile photo

Elizabeth McPherson

Professor, Theatre and Dance

Phone
973-655-7831
Email
mcphersone@montclair.edu
Location
Life Hall

Stefanie Batten Bland profile photo

Stefanie Batten Bland

Assistant Professor, Theatre and Dance

Phone
--
Email
battenblands@montclair.edu
Kathleen Kelley profile photo

Kathleen Kelley

Associate Professor, Theatre and Dance

Phone
973-655-4115
Email
kelleyka@montclair.edu
Location
Life Hall
Maxine Steinman profile photo

Maxine Steinman

Associate Professor, Theatre and Dance

Phone
973-655-7893
Email
steinmanm@montclair.edu
Location
Life Hall
Christian von Howard profile photo

Christian von Howard

Associate Professor, Theatre and Dance

Phone
973-655-3260
Email
vonhowardc@montclair.edu
Location
Life Hall

Part-Time Faculty/Adjuncts/Visiting Specialists


Laurie A. Abramson
Adjunct Instructor
Ballet
973-655-7000
abramsonl@montclair.edu

Laurena Barros
Adjunct Instructor, Ballet
973-655-7000
barrosl@montclair.edu

Caryn Binder-Bregman
Adjunct Instructor
Health and Wellness
973-655-7000
binderbregmc@montclair.edu

Julia Burrer
Adjunct Instructor
Modern
973-655-7000
burrerj@montclair.edu

Beatrice Capote
Adjunct Instructor
Ballet, West African Dance, Afro-Cuban Dance
973-655-7000
capoteb@montclair.edu

Joao Carvalho
Adjunct Instructor
Modern Dance
973-655-7000
carvalhoj@montclair.edu

Jessica DiMauro
Adjunct Instructor
Modern Dance
973-655-7000
dimauroj@montclair.edu

Geoffrey Doig-Marx
Clinical Specialist
Musical Theatre Dance
973-655-7000
doigmarxg@montclair.edu

Glen Fittin
Adjunct Instructor, Music for Dancers
973-655-7000
fitting@montclair.edu

Karen Gayle
Adjunct Instructor, Modern Dance
973-655-7000
karenmgayle@gmail.com

Lauren Grant
Adjunct Instructor
Dance Appreciation, Ballet
973-655-7000
grantla@montclair.edu

Lisa M. Grimes
Adjunct Instructor
Modern Dance
973-655-7000
grimesl@montclair.edu

Lynne Grossman
Dance Admissions Coordinator
Adjunct Instructor
Ballet
973-655-4011
grossmanl@montclair.edu

Sharon Hockstein
Adjunct Instructor
Ballet
973-655-7000
hocksteinsh@montclair.edu

Pamela Licht
Adjunct Instructor
Latin Dance
973-655-7000
lichtp@montclair.edu

Allen H. Maniker
Adjunct Instructor
Functional Anatomy
973-655-7000
manikera@montclair.edu

David Morgan, MFA
Adjunct Instructor
Capoeira
973-655-7000
morgandav@montclair.edu

Earl Mosley
Adjunct Instructor
Modern Dance
973-655-7000
mosleyf@montclair.edu

Christina Paolucci
Adjunct Instructor
Ballet
973-655-7000
paoluccic@montclair.edu

Carl Paris
Adjunct Instructor, Black Dance in the USA
973-655-7000
parisc@montclair.edu

Emmanuele Phuon
Adjunct Instructor
Chorography, Cambodian Dance, Creative Practices
973-655-7000
phuone@montclair.edu

Trebien Pollard
Adjunct Instructor
Contemporary Dance Practices
973-655-7000
pollardtr@montclair.edu

Claire Porter
Adjunct Instructor
Improvisation
Choreography, Laban Movement Analysis
973-655-7000
porterc@montclair.edu

Apollinaire Scherr
Adjunct Instructor
Performance Perspectives
973-655-7000
scherra@montclair.edu

Donna Scro Samori
Adjunct Instructor
Improvisation
973-655-7000
scrosamorid@montclair.edu

Sigrid Scruggs
Adjunct Instructor, Health and Wellness
973-655-5000, scriggss@montclair.edu

Jeffrey Shade
Adjunct Instructor
Musical Theatre Dance
973-655-7000
shadej@montclair.edu

Bradley Shelver
Adjunct Instructor, Ballet
973-655-7000
shelverb@montclair.edu

Diann Sichel
Adjunct Instructor
Dance Science, Choreography
973-655-7000
sicheld@montclair.edu

Cindy (Loewus) Thole
Adjunct Instructor
Ballet
973-655-7000
loewusc@montclair.edu

Sarah Weber-Gallo
Adjunct Instructor, Ballet
973-655-7000
webergallos@montclair.edu

Kim Whittam
Theatre Auditions Coordinator
Adjunct Instructor
Ballet
973-655-7201
whittamk@montclair.edu