blossoms on trees in the spring
News and Announcements

Red Hawks Reaching New Heights: Outstanding Students Recognized at 2022 SCM Scholarship Awards Program

Posted in: School of Communication and Media News

Scholarship Award Winners on Stage After the Ceremony

Earlier this month, star students were recognized at the annual School of Communication and Media Student Scholarship Awards. Scholarships were awarded to 40 students for academic achievement and dedication in extra- and co-curricular activities while displaying excellence in diverse areas such as television production, sports media, radio and public relations.

Some donors’ generosity extended beyond scholarship donations, and included mentorships and opportunities for further education and development of professional skills.

The scholarship award winners for 2022 are as follows:

Linda & George Hiltzik Scholarship in Communication and Media

Amanda Cueman

Elena Yared

Abbigail Erbacher

Lynise Olivacce

Stefano Cherici

Phil Pepe Sports Media & Journalism Scholarship

Matthew Orth

Jason Naccarella

Matthew Bruchez

National Association of Hispanic Journalists Scholarship

Michelle Coneo Fernandez

Radio Club of America Scholarship Awards

Yazemin Yilmaz

Jacob Goetz

Gabrielle Lutz

Emily McCormack

Benjamin Petruk

Sabrina Hajsok

Thomas Veendall Scholarship

Ilona Soltys

Georgina Solarino Scholarship

Alex Pavljuk

PICA Club of North Jersey, Jack Anderson Journalism Scholarship

Carley Campbell

Megan Lim

Sekhana Sembenu

Marc and Lila Rosenweig Endowed Scholarship

Jenna Sundel

Grace Rowland

Cathryn Pace

Janet Wilson SCM Citizen Award

Isabella Wnek


Angelo A. and Margaret J. DiFlauro Award

Julia Egan

WMSC Excellence in Radio

Leslie Gallagher

Isaias Ramirez

Anandaji Cruz Rosario

Marie Sparks College of the Arts Scholarship

Bernice Ndegwa

Denise Rover Scholarship in Communication & Media

Vraj Patel

Hailey Mayewski

Grace Keane

Madeline Daly

Stephanie Wood Public Service Award

Salvatore Dimaggio

Wayne Bond Communication Award

Jack Nagle

Emely Sosa

School of Communication and Media Program Fund Award

Meredith Mcgrath

Karl Moll Graduate Award

Anna Dillon

Desiree Fortson

Rachel Taylor

Story by: Anna Dillon