Group of Fall 2017 New Faculty standing outside

Benefits Workshops

Montclair State University’s Benefits team schedules employee workshops throughout the year on various topics. For more information about upcoming workshops, select one of the links below.

Maternity/Parenting Leave Workshops

The Maternity/Parenting Leave Workshop is designed to provide employees who are expecting a new child, considering adoption or want to plan a family with important leave-related information.

These workshops are open to all employees. Your participation is voluntary and confidential. Workshops will be held during the lunch hour, so please feel free to bring your own lunch. Materials will be provided, but you may also bring a pen, pencil or mobile device to take notes.

The next workshop will be held:

  • To be scheduled

Retirement Counseling Sessions

As part of your retirement planning, you can schedule confidential one-on-one retirement counseling sessions with a financial advisor — all at no cost to you. These sessions can help you to:

  • enroll in a supplemental retirement savings plan
  • change an investment strategy
  • calculate long-term savings needed for retirement

Use the links below to view representative contact information and upcoming sessions with retirement plan vendors. RSVP today by contacting the appropriate vendor, as space is limited.

Prudential – ABP & 457 plans
Alicia Smith, 732-428-2314, alicia.smith@prudential.com
Date Time Location
Thursday, 1/10/19 9am-3:30pm Student Center, room 416
Thursday, 2/7/19 9am-3:30pm Sprague Library, room 218
Thursday, 3/7/19 9am-3:30pm Student Center, room 416
Thursday, 4/4/19 9am-3:30pm University Hall, Courtyard
Thursday, 5/2/19 10am-4:00pm University Facilities, main entrance
Thursday, 6/6/19 10am-4:00pm University Hall, Courtyard

 

VOYA – ABP & 403(b) plans
Frank Booth, 860-573-5673, frank.booth@voyafa.com
Date Time Location
Thursday, 1/24/19 9am-5pm Environmental & Life Science, room 428
Thursday, 2/14/19 9am-5pm University Hall, Courtyard
Thursday, 3/21/19 9am-5pm Student Center, room 415
Tuesday, 4/23/19 10am-4:00pm Student Center, room C2C02 2nd Floor Lobby
Tuesday, 5/21/19 10am-4:00pm Student Center, room C2C02 2nd Floor Lobby
Tuesday, 6/18/19 10am-4:00pm Student Center, room C2C02 2nd Floor Lobby
Thursday, 7/18/19 10am-4:00pm Student Center, room C2C02 2nd Floor Lobby
Thursday, 8/8/19 10am-4:00pm Student Center, room C2C02 2nd Floor Lobby
Monday, 9/16/19 10am-4:00pm Student Center, room C2C02 2nd Floor Lobby
Wednesday, 10/16/19 10am-4:00pm Student Center, room C2C02 2nd Floor Lobby
Monday, 11/11/19 10am-4:00pm Student Center, room C2C02 2nd Floor Lobby
Wednesday, 12/11/19 10am-4:00pm Student Center, room C2C02 2nd Floor Lobby

TIAA – ABP & 403(b) plans
Tatiana Novozhilova, 201-498-8343, tatiana.novozhilova@tiaa.org
Zaki Saoud, 201-498-8345zaki.saoud@tiaa-cref.org
Date Time Location
Tuesday, 1/8/19 9am-5pm Dickson Hall, room 176
Tuesday, 1/22/19 9am-5pm University Hall, Courtyard
Wednesday, 2/13/19 9am-5pm Student Center, room 418
Tuesday, 2/26/19 9am-5pm Science Center, room 328
Thursday, 3/5/19 9am-5pm University Hall, Courtyard
Wednesday, 3/20/19 9am-5pm Science Center, room 415
Tuesday, 3/26/19 10am-4:00pm Overlook Corporate Center
Wednesday, 3/29/19 10am-4:00pm Student Center, room 2C04 2nd Floor Lobby
Wednesday, 4/10/19 10am-4:00pm Student Center, room 2C04 2nd Floor Lobby
Tuesday, 4/30/19 10am-4:00pm Student Center, room 2C04 2nd Floor Lobby
Thursday, 5/9/19 10am-4:00pm Student Center, room 2C04 2nd Floor Lobby
Tuesday, 5/21/19 10am-4:00pm Student Center, room 2C04 2nd Floor Lobby
Wednesday, 6/5/19 10am-4:00pm Student Center, room 2C04 2nd Floor Lobby
Tuesday, 6/18/19 10am-4:00pm Student Center, room 2C04 2nd Floor Lobby

VALIC – ABP & 403(b) plans
Richard Grofsick, 973-902-8488, richard.grofsick@valic.com,
Henry Falquez, 973-513-0400henry.falquez@valic.com
Date Time Location
Monday, 1/14/19 9am-5pm University Hall, Courtyard
Monday, 2/4/19 9am-5pm Seminar – Student Center, Patio
Thursday, 2/14/19 9am-5pm Student Center, Room 415
Monday, 3/4/19 9am-5pm Science Center, room 328
Thursday, 3/28/19 9am-5pm Environmental & Life Science, room 428
Thursday, 4/18/19 9am-5pm Seminar – Student Center, room 250c Ballroom
Monday, 4/22/19 9am-4:00pm Student Center, room 2C01 2nd Floor Lobby

MetLife – ABP & 403b plans
David Sharpe,  201-207-6694, dsharpe@financialguide.com,
Elise Ornstein, 908-487-4846elise.ornstein@metlife.com
Date Time Location
Friday, 2/8/19 9am-5pm University Hall, room 3011
Thursday, 3/14/19 9am-5pm Environmental & Life Science, room 207
Thursday, 4/4/19 10am-4pm Science Center, room 336
Thursday, 5/9/19 10am-4pm Student Center, room 336
Tuesday, 6/11/19 10am-4pm Dickson Hall, room 113

Please contact your representatives below for individual one-on-one consultations:

AXA Equitable – ABP & 403b plans
David Lynch, 732-585-2451, david.lynch@axa-advisors.com

Mass Mutual – ABP & 403b plans
Ira Goldberg, 848-248-4353, igoldberg@gittermanwealth.com