Group of Fall 2017 New Faculty standing outside

Benefits Workshops

Montclair State University’s Benefits team schedules employee workshops throughout the year on various topics. For more information about upcoming workshops, select one of the links below.

Maternity/Paternity Leave Workshops

The Maternity/Parenting Leave Workshop is designed to provide employees who are expecting a new child, considering adoption or want to plan a family with important leave-related information.

These workshops are open to all employees. Your participation is voluntary and confidential. Workshops will be held during the lunch hour, so please feel free to bring your own lunch. Materials will be provided, but you may also bring a pen, pencil or mobile device to take notes.

The next workshop will be held:

  • To be scheduled

Retirement Counseling Sessions

As part of your retirement planning, you can schedule confidential one-on-one retirement counseling sessions with a financial advisor — all at no cost to you. These sessions can help you to:

  • enroll in a supplemental retirement savings plan
  • change an investment strategy
  • calculate long-term savings needed for retirement

Use the links below to view representative contact information and upcoming sessions with retirement plan vendors. RSVP today by contacting the appropriate vendor, as space is limited.


Prudential – ABP & 457 plans
Alicia Smith, 732-428-2314, alicia.smith@prudential.com
http://newjersey.retirepru.com/Webinars.aspx

VOYA – ABP & 403(b) plans
Frank Booth, 732-326-5628, frank.booth@voyafa.com
Open counseling times on zoom – call/email to schedule
Enroll online: https://enroll.voya.com/static/evoyaenroll/index.html#/verifyPlanNumber
Plan #: VF2603
Verification Code: 220018

Workshop Wednesdays 

Interactive, informative, and educational seminars for retirement planning and financial literacy.  The seminars are given via Zoom on the first Wednesday of each month starting at 10 a.m. and 4 p.m.

Please RSVP with the time and date to Courteney Morris at: coumorris@voyafa.com or at 844-854-8036.

Your Zoom invitation: 

Use computer audio

Join Zoom Meeting

https://voyafa.zoom.us/j/9486380749?pwd=QzhiS1BldDVSZEFpQnJqM2h5dTVQZz09

Meeting ID: 948 638 0749

Password: 493000

Curriculum 

January 6                             Social Security Planning

February 3                           Evaluating your investments

March 3                                Personal Finance

April 7                                   Surviving Market Volatility

May 5                                    Benefits of a 403b and Roth 403b

June 2                                   Rollover, Leave, or Take a Lump Sum


TIAA – ABP & 403(b) plans
Tatiana Novozhilova, 201-498-8343, tatiana.novozhilova@tiaa.org
Zaki Saoud, 201-498-8345zaki.saoud@tiaa-cref.org

www.tiaa.org/schedulenow

  1. Scroll down and click Schedule Virtual Consultation on the right.
  2. Select your State.
  3. Choose the date, time and consultant that works best you.
  4. Confirm the best contact number on the next screen and confirm the consultation.


VALIC – ABP & 403(b) plans
Richard Grofsick, 973-902-8488, richard.grofsick@valic.com
Click here to schedule a virtual meeting or phone appointment Richard Grofsick.
Henry Falquez, 973-513-0400henry.falquez@valic.com
Click here to schedule a virtual meeting or phone appointment with Henry Falquez.


MetLife – ABP & 403b plans
David Sharpe,  201-207-6694, dsharpe@financialguide.com,
Elise Ornstein, 908-487-4846elise.ornstein@metlife.com

AXA Equitable – ABP & 403b plans
David Lynch, 732-585-2451, david.lynch@axa-advisors.com

Please contact your representatives below for individual one-on-one consultations:

Mass Mutual – ABP & 403b plans
Ira Goldberg, 848-248-4353, igoldberg@gittermanwealth.com