Group of Fall 2017 New Faculty standing outside

Benefits Workshops

Montclair State University’s Benefits team schedules employee workshops throughout the year on various topics. For more information about upcoming workshops, select one of the links below.

Pre-Retirement Workshop: Alternative Benefits Program (ABP)

The Division of Human Resources is hosting an Alternative Benefits Program (ABP) Retirement webinar. The Retirement webinar is designed to provide you with an overview of your steps to Retirement.

Who should attend?

The Retirement Workshops are open to all ABP members, but it is specifically intended for those who plan to retire within the next 1-2 years, but everyone is welcome!

Workshop Topics

  • Step by Step Guide to Retirement
  • Pension Service Credits
  • Enrolling in retiree State Health Benefits Plans
  • Enrolling in Medicare Parts A & B
  • Social Security Administration Form
  • Employment After Retirement

Questions?

Contact the HR/Benefits Team at hr-benefits@montclair.edu

Dates:

Register here for any date listed below:

  • Thursday, March 10, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, March 24 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, April 7, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, April 21, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, May 5, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, May 19, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, June 2, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, June 16, 2022 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, June 30, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, July 14, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, July 28, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, August 11, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, August 25, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, September 8, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, September 22, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, October 6, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, October 20, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, November 3, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, November 17, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, December 8, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
Public Employees Retirement (PERS) Workshop

The Division of Human Resources is hosting a Public Employees’ Retirement (PERS) webinar. The Retirement webinar is designed to provide you with an overview of your steps to Retirement.

Who should attend?

The Retirement Workshops are open to all PERS members, but it is specifically intended for those who plan to retire within the next 1-2 years, but everyone is welcome!

Workshop Topics

  • Step by Step Guide to Retirement
  • Pension Service Credits
  • Enrolling in retiree State Health Benefits Plans
  • Enrolling in Medicare Parts A & B
  • Social Security Administration Form
  • Employment After Retirement

Questions?

Contact the HR/Benefits Team at hr-benefits@montclair.edu

Dates:

Register here for any date listed below:

  • Thursday, March 17, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, March 31, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, April 14, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, April 28, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, May 12, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, May 26, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, June 9, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, June 23, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, July 7, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, July 21, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, August 4, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, August 18, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, September 1, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, September 15, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, September 29, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, October 13, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, October 27, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, November 10, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, December 1, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
  • Thursday, December 15, 2022 12:00 pm – 1: 00 pm
Maternity/Paternity Leave Workshops

The Maternity/Parenting Leave Workshop is designed to provide employees who are expecting a new child, considering adoption or want to plan a family with important leave-related information.

These workshops are open to all employees. Your participation is voluntary and confidential. Workshops will be held during the lunch hour, so please feel free to bring your own lunch. Materials will be provided, but you may also bring a pen, pencil or mobile device to take notes.

Dates

  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, September 22, 2022 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 20, 2022 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 16, 2022 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
  • Tuesday, December 13, 2022 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Register for Parenting Leave Workshop
Alternate Benefit Program (ABP) Vendor Workshops

TIAA

TIAA is holding one-on-one virtual sessions. To schedule, follow the steps below.

  • Go to www.tiaa.org/schedulenow
  • Select “Montclair State University” and follow the instructions.
  • Select a date or virtual meeting request
  • Select State
  • Select Zaki Saoud or Nancy Vandergoot (MSU’s dedicated Financial Consultants)